Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was amazing!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't use any bread crumbs or salt. I used a little pepper, mrs dash, and sprayed a little no cal butter on it all. (Which made it only 290 calories!) I had 2 bundles of asparagus, so I put it under the chicken wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Canady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I used 6 very large skinlees boneless breasts of chicken. Did not get them as thin as I would have liked but they worked out fine. I adjusted the amount of the ingredients to accomodate my portions. I used miracle whip, infused with fresh smashed garlic, dried basil, oregano, rosemary and a bit of sea salt. Rubbed the mayo mixture on both sides of chicken placed the aspargus inside chicken, then shredded mozzarella, rolled and placed toothpicks through chicken and asparagus as mine were quite large. Then rolled each piece in Panko bread crumbs and placed in (pam sprayed) glass baking dish. Placed in oven for 45 minutes (covered after 25 minutes). As they were baking in oven, I sauteed fresh portabella mushrooms in olive oil, a bit of butter and sherry. Poured the mixture over the top of chicken breasts and baked for another 10 minutes uncovered. I believe my chicken breasts took longer due to the size of the breasts and my aspargus as well. DELISH!!!! VERY VERY GOOD!!! I very rarely follow a recipe to the T, just because that is how I am. (I love to cook) and I give this recipe 5* just for giving me another great recipe and NEW idea! THANKS! Everyone from 8 years old to 54 years old LOVED this recipe. Also, I served with long grain wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made it as the recipe outlines and it was fabulous...even my 1-year old gobbled it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was very good and easy to make! For added flavor, I marinated the pounded chicken breasts in Italian salad dressing for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love this recipe,but not a 5 star it can be a little dry so i take a can of cream of broccoli soup with some broccoli and put it in a bowl and mix it up and then put it in the middle of the chicken. Cuz i do not like asparagus. So so good and not dry at all you can use all types of cream soups i hope u like it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good I used pickled asparagus and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I make this with monterey jack cheese. Love the nuttiness of the asparagus. I also don't use bread crumbs...just sprinkle with some seasoning (I like essence of emeril) I also pre-make these & freeze. Pop one out of the freezer & straight into the oven for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was good, I think I might add a diffrent type of cheese to add a little stronger flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I think this was delicious and very easy to make, I made this last night just one serving which feeds two as the recipe calls for. I shared with my daughter then I made another serving last night to give her one to take home and I brought one to work today and my co workers loved it and plan on making their own. I followed the directions exactly. Really good making more tonight. Sorry one change I couldn't find the Italian bread crumbs so I had plain ones at home and I had some Italian seasoning that stay refrigerated so I mixed the two and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States