Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner and it was a hit. I did have a small issue in that I didn't get the breasts thin enough and so it took longer to cook and then the asparagus was overcooked and the mozza cheese oozed out but that was purely my error. Everyone loved it and said it should be a staple in my recipe box. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
this recipe is Ahhhhmazing! I tweaked it, adding lawrys season all and garlic powder to the chicken inside and out, and sauteed the asparagus in oil, minced garlic, onions and soy sauce, then rolled them in the chicken and that's it!.I didn't want to just boil the asparagus. Oh and wrapped these bad boys in Bacon. Then served it with white rice and the left over asparagus. MUST TRY THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shaniqua Tate
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I tweaked the recipe but to say the least everyone enjoyed it. I added butter inside of the chicken to prevent drying out and also a thin slice of butter between each chicken breast in the pan instead of greasing the pan. And I also wrapped each chicken breast in bacon and then topping them with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaniqua Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Walton
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I don't use bread crumbs.. instead at the very end i brush cooked chicken with olive oil and sprinkle with sea salt.. brown it and then serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
My rating is based on the changes I made, so it's not a true "rating" of the listed recipe.... I coated the pounded breast with mayo as others suggested and then with pesto. On top of that I placed red onion and red pepper since I didn't have asparagus and wasn't running to store again. Then on top on my mixture I placed swiss cheese. Rolled it up and held it together with cooking twine wrapped around it just to hold it in place. After this I rolled it in a beaten egg to help the Panko bread crumbs stick to it and then rolled it in the Panko crumbs placed it in the greased baking dish to bake. I didn't pound the breast thin enough to bake only 25 minutes so it took probably twice as long and I turned the oven down to 350 degrees half way through baking as another reviewer suggested. This turned out great for us but granted I changed basically everything, sorry I just went with what I had and took a few suggestions in from others. Don't be afraid to alter a recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanzanianmama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Instead of coating in bread crumbs I wrap each asparagus/chicken roll with a piece of bacon. No need to grease the bottom of the pan either...simply delicious! I also serve over a bed of risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSSY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The recipe was great and to keep the chicken from drying out I did smear a little mayonnaise before I breaded the chicken. For the future I might add pesto on the inside. I might also find a different type of cheese to use as Mozzarella doesn't have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Easy to prep, but looks kinda fancy! My fiancé loved it! :) thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this and it was delisious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome. When I read about the dryness, I brushed a little olive oil on it and it was just fine. Asparagus was just right, not soggy but a little firm. I couldn't quite keep the cheese & asparagus together so I inserted toothpicks to hold it together. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States