Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Tried it last night. The family liked it. But a few things I will do different next time. The asparagus was still crunchy...almost too crunchy, I guess I'll cook it a little more next time. I may not have flattened the chicken enough. And the asparagus spears were quite large. Perhaps those two things combined resulted in the crunchy asparagus. I did sprinkle some garlic powder on the chicken and added a can of cream of chicken soup per the recommendation of another reviewer. The chicken was not dry at all. It was actually quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The dish looks great.It is easy to prepare and tastes good.The best thing I like about it is that it is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
made this for Mother's Day yesterday as my sister and Mom are both eating very low-carb. It was super easy and delicious! i don't particularly like how pasty white the chicken looked, so we broiled it a bit to get a bit of brown on top. Also, i added some seasonings (this recipe doesn't really call for any other than S&P, so that's kinda weird, i sprinkled some all-purpose seasoning in the middle prior to the rolling-up.) It came out juicy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was easy, except for all of the pounding. I think next time I will butterfly the chicken instead. Everyone loved it. Served with lemon potatoes, leftovers were just as popular as the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiancé loved it. I brushed the chicken with olive oil before adding bread crumbs and let it sit covered in foil after coming out if the oven for 10-15 minutes as suggested. The chicken was moist not dry. It took the dish about double the suggested back time on the temperature of 375 degrees. In the future I might increase the temp. A bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy to prepare; makes a great presentation and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Cook at 350 for 45 minutes, chicken is perfect. Lower temp keeps it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is a keeper...but did have problem with the asparagus getting cooked. Next time I will partially cook the asparagus before assembling the rolls. Also mixed 1/2 cup mayo with the mozzarella, spread on the chicken, added the asparagus and then make the rolls. The overall taste was fantastic!! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I read the reviews and decided to combat the dryness I would soak the chicken in buttermilk. I made 5 breasts so cooked them a little longer with no dryness. There was alot of residual liquid in the bottom of the casserole dish and I wish I had surrounded the breasts with more asparagus, as I believe it would have cooked perfectly. A delicious and easy recipe!--Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
All I can say is. FANFRICKENTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States