Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were delicious - but I made a couple of changes. I used crumbled garlic & herb feta instead of goat cheese and I also added some shredded Italian-blend cheese. Additionally, I sauteed 2 cloves of chopped garlic with the asparagus. I substituted green onions for the cilantro as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
These were great! I actually used some flour and some whole wheat tortillas and served them as an appetizer at a party. I also made the Zesty Black Bean Quesadillas With Cilantro Sour Cream from this site and the Colantro Sour Cream tasted really good with these quesadilla as well. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Really easy and delicious. I served this as a main course. The best quesadillas I've ever made! I'll be making these again and again for sure. Thanks so much, Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is such a tasty snack! I added pine nuts which really kicked it up a notch. It is quite rich due to the goat cheese, but still bursting with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Gruenewald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were great and hardly took any time at all. I had done the pan-fried asparagus from this site the night before and chopped up the leftovers for this. When I told my husband what we were having, he was skeptical and accused me of feeding him "hippie food" since it has no meat. But he even made a second one for himself! Definitely a delicious, fast, and easy meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michellej
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Make sure you really love asparagus,cilantro, and goat cheese! The flavors are really strong. I loved this recipe, but my family wasn't happy with it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This recipe was very easy, very fast, and was easily made into a single serving lunch dish. Since I had regular goat chesse, I added dried basil chopped tomatos to mine to give it more flavor. This recipe would also be great with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow, these are good! I've made them for dinner two nights in a row. I used green onions instead of cilantro and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
My family absolutely hated these. My two year old - who will pretty much eat everything ate them over a couple of days..but as for the rest of us - we ended up throwing them all on a combined plate and going out to eat. I suppose I am missing something here..but no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I give this 5 stars, making this recipe exactly as shown here. It was fabulous and the whole family loved it. For those of you who do not know, Goat Cheese is very tangy (not sour) with a almost feta cheese quality/flavor/texture, minus the "parmigiano reggiano" notes and nuances. I sauteed the asparagus as stated the first time, but the second time I sauteed it under very high heat with crushed garlic that was browned to a sweet crisp. It brought out the depth of the cheese and allowed a full flavor combination to be experienced as an explosion of varying yet satisfying flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States