Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were delicious - but I made a couple of changes. I used crumbled garlic & herb feta instead of goat cheese and I also added some shredded Italian-blend cheese. Additionally, I sauteed 2 cloves of chopped garlic with the asparagus. I substituted green onions for the cilantro as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I really thought that these would be good. Unfortunately, they weren't. I'm not even sure what could be added to help them! I love goat cheese and asparagus. Combo was dry. Really dry. I'd recommend skipping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow, these are good! I've made them for dinner two nights in a row. I used green onions instead of cilantro and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Pretty good, and very easy. I used a quesadilla maker and cooked them for 7-8 minutes each. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is such a tasty snack! I added pine nuts which really kicked it up a notch. It is quite rich due to the goat cheese, but still bursting with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Gruenewald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Nice way to work asparagus into a meal! I only had plain goat cheese so I was liberal with the cilantro, salt and pepper. Instead of brushing olive oil on the folded tortilla, I just sprayed each side with canola oil and they browned beautifully. My daughter asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. It tastes really healthy (not sure if it is since it is full of goat cheese), and the mixture of asparagus, cilantro and feta is awesome. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, and was impressed. When I'm looking for a vegetarian meal that is not greasy, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Quick and easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I really enjoyed these. They were delicious and pretty easy to make. But I can't give them 5 stars, because my husband really did not like them. I followed the recipe exactly, but if I make them again, I think I will try plain goat cheese rather than herbed. They have so much cilantro in them that they really don't need the additional herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Great. I added garlic and lemon juice to the cooking asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States