Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was a fantastic and very easy recipe. My husband is not a vegetable eater, let alone asparagus, but I finally got him to try it and he absolutely loved it. He loved it so much, he was asking for more! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3ndy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such a simple recipe, but honestly is my favorite recipe that I have found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a great lunch fix! I didn't have any cilantro but I think the herbed cheese was great on its own. I steamed and shocked the asperagus before doing it in the pan with salt & pepper. The only thing I would do differently next time is cut the asperagus into smaller peices! Boyfriend LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
these were AMAZING!!!! i added tomatoes and pine nuts it was so delicious. highly recommended by me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Love 'em! I followed the recipe, but used whole wheat tortillas. Paired great with a salad with craisins on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
We weren't big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is DELICIOUS!! We tried this recipe just tonight. Excellent. We used herbed goat cheese with chives & onions. We also used, mexican cheese to sprinkle on top. And also added chopped green onion. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that likes asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was quick and scrumptious! I added fresh shrimp and it was an absolute taste sensation. It could be an appetizer as well as a main dish served with salad. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were delicious - but I made a couple of changes. I used crumbled garlic & herb feta instead of goat cheese and I also added some shredded Italian-blend cheese. Additionally, I sauteed 2 cloves of chopped garlic with the asparagus. I substituted green onions for the cilantro as well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I really thought that these would be good. Unfortunately, they weren't. I'm not even sure what could be added to help them! I love goat cheese and asparagus. Combo was dry. Really dry. I'd recommend skipping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States