Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Sorry, we love goat cheese and asparagus, but the herbed goat cheese didn't do it for us...perhaps without the herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were really good, but I need to try them again. I used the entire 4oz of goat cheese as the recipe calls for. This was way to much as goat cheese very easily overpowers other flavors. I love goat cheese, but I couldn't even taste the asparagus, which I had sauteed in garlic. So I will definitely try again but use way less of the goat cheese per quesadila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was a fantastic and very easy recipe. My husband is not a vegetable eater, let alone asparagus, but I finally got him to try it and he absolutely loved it. He loved it so much, he was asking for more! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c3ndy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such a simple recipe, but honestly is my favorite recipe that I have found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a great lunch fix! I didn't have any cilantro but I think the herbed cheese was great on its own. I steamed and shocked the asperagus before doing it in the pan with salt & pepper. The only thing I would do differently next time is cut the asperagus into smaller peices! Boyfriend LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
these were AMAZING!!!! i added tomatoes and pine nuts it was so delicious. highly recommended by me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Love 'em! I followed the recipe, but used whole wheat tortillas. Paired great with a salad with craisins on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
We weren't big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe is DELICIOUS!! We tried this recipe just tonight. Excellent. We used herbed goat cheese with chives & onions. We also used, mexican cheese to sprinkle on top. And also added chopped green onion. I would recommend this recipe to anyone that likes asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyalusing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was quick and scrumptious! I added fresh shrimp and it was an absolute taste sensation. It could be an appetizer as well as a main dish served with salad. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States