Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I love asparagus and goat cheese but did not love this recipe. The textures did not seem to go together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was really good. However, we did add just a bit of cheddar cheese. Without the cheddar I am not sure it would have been cheesy enough. The asparagus and goat cheese are perfect together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I only had frozen asparagus, so I boiled mine instead of pan-frying. I also snuck in some mushrooms and served with a mound of diced tomatoes, lettuce, salsa, and a tad of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is delicious! The mix of flavors is surprising but in a great way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really good! We are big goat cheese fans and this was a great way to use the rest of the asparagus I had on hand. I also used a little bit of mozzarella to make sure that the tortillas would sick together. Ate it as a main dish along with salad. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
this was delicious! the asparagus took longer than I expected to cook and goat cheeese is tricky to spread (depending on which brand used of course) but the 2 together was yumma! I heated up the tortillas in microwave 11 sec to make spreading the cheese easier. I served it with a small side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Lanton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
It was definitely good bt next time I plan to boil the asparagus - it just wasn't tender enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I altered this recipe but it was DELICIOUS! I used goat cheese, but I added avocado, sauteed mushrooms, tomatoes, yellow peppers and onions and omitted the asparagus (didnt have any). I also topped it with a little bit of mozza cheese. OH MY Yummy! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Good and Easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was the first dish I've made from allrecipes and it turned out great. I bought the goat cheese from our local farmer's market, along with some fresh asparagus. I'll definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States