Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. Would make again because it's so easy. Accidentally bought Rondele cheese instead of goat. Would buy goat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and unique! I liked these as a light weekend lunch. I used dried cilantro as I did not have any fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
In the words of my 4 year old..."Double Yum!" Very good. Made a few adjustments: While I love cilantro, I was a bit dubious about putting it with asparagus, so I replaced it with some fresh rosemary. I also substituted brie cheese for the goat cheese. The result was a wonderful, subtle blend of creamy flavors. Mmmm! Went well with a glass of Moscato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I never thought to put goat cheese on a quesadilla. Trader Joe's had the herbed goat cheese at a good price. I completely tweaked this though. I left out the cilantro and subbed the 1/2 lb of asparagus with the garlic spinach recipe from the site. I used Trader Joes tortillas, my favorite. I will try the asparagus the next time. The only thing is, I am not sure how 2 tortillas feeds 4. I guess I was hungry, I ate 1 and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious; wonderful way to serve asparagus! Made these for lunch for hubby and me. I made his on flour tortillas and mine on corn tortillas. For the mix, I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese, and sauteed some minced garlic and onion together with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very easy to do, very good. I added some green onions to mine when I was cooking the asparagus, real tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Tried this as a culinary adventure, and it was delicious! We did add garlic to the asparagus and oil, as well as dipped it in a Balsamic Vinaigrette -- made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Yummy and different. I loved having something so different than the norm! This would be great as an appetizer at a party or get together with friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I give this 5 stars, making this recipe exactly as shown here. It was fabulous and the whole family loved it. For those of you who do not know, Goat Cheese is very tangy (not sour) with a almost feta cheese quality/flavor/texture, minus the "parmigiano reggiano" notes and nuances. I sauteed the asparagus as stated the first time, but the second time I sauteed it under very high heat with crushed garlic that was browned to a sweet crisp. It brought out the depth of the cheese and allowed a full flavor combination to be experienced as an explosion of varying yet satisfying flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So yummy! We all each have a full quesadilla they're that good! Only changes: no cilantro; we add a bit of salsa and grilled onions and sweet peppers! Def worth trying :) Super quick, easy, and healthy. Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States