Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Pretty good. I used too much goat cheese; a thin layer with an added layer of cheddar made these phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pumphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellTowerSuites.com
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great idea! I used about 1/4 of the goat cheese, nixed the cilantro and added pesto. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Goat cheese and asparagus=perfect combo! Such a quick, delicious and healthy recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used feta instead of the goat cheese... the flavor was wonderful so it gets 5 stars but my cooking abilities are lacking so it's my own fault that they didn't stay together when I flipped them in the skillet. I will try this again and hopefully master the art of flipping quesadillas in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used Brie and Goat Cheese and and this came out of so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a delicious recipe, although I added 4 cloves of minced garlic while satueeing the asparagus, skipped on the cilantro, and used less goat cheese than called for in the recipe. I created my own herbed goat cheese by adding an herb mixture to regular spreadable goat cheese. My whole family, including two young kids will eat this, and my hubby and I absolutely LOVE this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. Would make again because it's so easy. Accidentally bought Rondele cheese instead of goat. Would buy goat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and unique! I liked these as a light weekend lunch. I used dried cilantro as I did not have any fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
In the words of my 4 year old..."Double Yum!" Very good. Made a few adjustments: While I love cilantro, I was a bit dubious about putting it with asparagus, so I replaced it with some fresh rosemary. I also substituted brie cheese for the goat cheese. The result was a wonderful, subtle blend of creamy flavors. Mmmm! Went well with a glass of Moscato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States