Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband even had seconds, and he's a meat & potatoes guy! I did add tomatoes and a small amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Pretty good. I used too much goat cheese; a thin layer with an added layer of cheddar made these phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pumphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellTowerSuites.com
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great idea! I used about 1/4 of the goat cheese, nixed the cilantro and added pesto. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Rose Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Goat cheese and asparagus=perfect combo! Such a quick, delicious and healthy recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used feta instead of the goat cheese... the flavor was wonderful so it gets 5 stars but my cooking abilities are lacking so it's my own fault that they didn't stay together when I flipped them in the skillet. I will try this again and hopefully master the art of flipping quesadillas in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used Brie and Goat Cheese and and this came out of so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a delicious recipe, although I added 4 cloves of minced garlic while satueeing the asparagus, skipped on the cilantro, and used less goat cheese than called for in the recipe. I created my own herbed goat cheese by adding an herb mixture to regular spreadable goat cheese. My whole family, including two young kids will eat this, and my hubby and I absolutely LOVE this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. Would make again because it's so easy. Accidentally bought Rondele cheese instead of goat. Would buy goat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and unique! I liked these as a light weekend lunch. I used dried cilantro as I did not have any fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States