Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added mushrooms and used whole wheat tortillas to make it a bit healthier. Also I cut the asparagus smaller and cooked them longer because if they're too crunchy it ruins the whole quesadilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These were very easy & quick to make & tgey gave me a little something to make with leftover goat cheese. I copied recipe as stated and my hubby & even 1 1/2 year old loved them. Good, strong flavors, so make sure you're a fan of goat cheese & asparagus. Also, I have to admit, I wasn't sure about the cilantro, but it helped balance out the flavors & went very well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband even had seconds, and he's a meat & potatoes guy! I did add tomatoes and a small amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Pretty good. I used too much goat cheese; a thin layer with an added layer of cheddar made these phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pumphrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellTowerSuites.com
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious!! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great idea! I used about 1/4 of the goat cheese, nixed the cilantro and added pesto. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laila Rose Saad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Goat cheese and asparagus=perfect combo! Such a quick, delicious and healthy recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used feta instead of the goat cheese... the flavor was wonderful so it gets 5 stars but my cooking abilities are lacking so it's my own fault that they didn't stay together when I flipped them in the skillet. I will try this again and hopefully master the art of flipping quesadillas in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used Brie and Goat Cheese and and this came out of so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a delicious recipe, although I added 4 cloves of minced garlic while satueeing the asparagus, skipped on the cilantro, and used less goat cheese than called for in the recipe. I created my own herbed goat cheese by adding an herb mixture to regular spreadable goat cheese. My whole family, including two young kids will eat this, and my hubby and I absolutely LOVE this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States