Asparagus and Goat Cheese Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Great idea! I used about 1/4 of the goat cheese, nixed the cilantro and added pesto. Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Goat cheese and asparagus=perfect combo! Such a quick, delicious and healthy recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I used feta instead of the goat cheese... the flavor was wonderful so it gets 5 stars but my cooking abilities are lacking so it's my own fault that they didn't stay together when I flipped them in the skillet. I will try this again and hopefully master the art of flipping quesadillas in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used Brie and Goat Cheese and and this came out of so well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was a delicious recipe, although I added 4 cloves of minced garlic while satueeing the asparagus, skipped on the cilantro, and used less goat cheese than called for in the recipe. I created my own herbed goat cheese by adding an herb mixture to regular spreadable goat cheese. My whole family, including two young kids will eat this, and my hubby and I absolutely LOVE this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good. Would make again because it's so easy. Accidentally bought Rondele cheese instead of goat. Would buy goat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Tasty and unique! I liked these as a light weekend lunch. I used dried cilantro as I did not have any fresh on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
In the words of my 4 year old..."Double Yum!" Very good. Made a few adjustments: While I love cilantro, I was a bit dubious about putting it with asparagus, so I replaced it with some fresh rosemary. I also substituted brie cheese for the goat cheese. The result was a wonderful, subtle blend of creamy flavors. Mmmm! Went well with a glass of Moscato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I never thought to put goat cheese on a quesadilla. Trader Joe's had the herbed goat cheese at a good price. I completely tweaked this though. I left out the cilantro and subbed the 1/2 lb of asparagus with the garlic spinach recipe from the site. I used Trader Joes tortillas, my favorite. I will try the asparagus the next time. The only thing is, I am not sure how 2 tortillas feeds 4. I guess I was hungry, I ate 1 and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Delicious; wonderful way to serve asparagus! Made these for lunch for hubby and me. I made his on flour tortillas and mine on corn tortillas. For the mix, I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese, and sauteed some minced garlic and onion together with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States