Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Liked by both adults and one child. I made this as written and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a keeper. My only caution is to stick to the 1/2 cup of cashews (or less). My husband and I both love cashews so I added more than what it called for and it was a bit too much. The star of the show should be the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Being an asparagus lover and a professional chef I'll go easy on this recipe. On the plus side, it was incredibly easy and quick to prepare. However, being too simple may also be a disadvantage. The outcome was predictable. In the future, I would add some lemongrass and perhaps something else. I definately wouldn't make this again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This recipe is excellent, so taste and very simple. After I started making this dish I realized that I couldn't use any soy sauce due to medical reasons, but even with this missing ingredient it was fantastic. Served with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I love it i am now a fan of asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is by far the best asparagus I've ever eaten. I didn't have any sesame oil on me, so I only used olive oil, and it turned out perfecto! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
My family loves asparagus and I'm always trying new ways to prepare it. This recipe is fantastic and very easy to prepare. The first time I made this I didn't have any cashews so substituted peanuts, the 2nd time I used the cashews. My family liked it better with the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I don't have a wok so I used a regular frying pan. If the cashews are crushed they stick to the pan. Otherwise this is quite tasty indeed. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfia
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is the best recipe i've tasted so far. My family loves Asparagus espically my 18 month old son! The cashews are the best addition to this, almonds are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Even my 13 year old liked this!.. I used peanuts because it was what I had!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States