Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I prepared the recipe "as is" and made a double batch for my dinner party with seven guests. I measured out all of the ingredients ahead of time in prep bowls, and tossed it together when the salmon came off the grill. Got raves! I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was the best asparagus I have ever made! I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil listed in the recipe by half and it was perfect. I also used sliced almonds because I had them and they were fantastic! Also, used ground ginger since I had that on hand already. I highly recommend this recipe because it was not only delicious, it was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I love this recipe! I make it all the time, either with fresh or frozen asparagus, sometimes without the chopped cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Husband didn't like the flavor, but said it was edible. I didn't like how the asparagus cooked unevenly, but it tasted good. Next time I would cut off more of the thick stalk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Awesome! I followed the recipe except I used almonds instead of cashews. It was so easy and tasty, it has just enough flavor. I normally don't like asparagus, but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
So simple and delicious! I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground. Also added a splash of fresh squeezed orange juice toward the end. I served it with brown rice; it could easily be made a vegetarian main course with the addition of egg or tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very tasy and easy to prepare. I like my asparagus on the soft side (instead of crunchy), so I would cook it longer next time. Cashew and soy sauce combo was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Outstanding. Used white asparagus and ginger spice instead of root, was generous with cashews. Will make every time asparagus is in season. A "Best Ever" award from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
My husband was not a fan of asparagus nor was he inclined to try it until I made this recipe. I also cut the asparagus short and cut the oil back by a teaspoon of olive oil. I used unsalted cashews and toasted them (adds so much flavor!), added two cloves of garlic (minced) and 2 tablespoons of OJ to the pan with the cashews and and soy. The orange juice gave a nice, slight citrus "lift" that worked well with soy and ginger flavors. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States