Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
mmmm deliscious....the cashews are so yummy and bad for you :) I would defintely cook the asparagus in the oil mix though - I blanched it and then reheated it in the oil and the asparagus just seemed watery - it didn't soak up enough of the flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Loved it! Like others I reduced each of the oils by half and it worked just fine. I also cut the asparagus into smaller pieces for ease of eating and serving. I intend to try this with pea pods and broccoli. Use your imagination and you can't go wrong. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and though it was pretty good I will use more ginger and soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Terrific!!! Flavor was amazing, but didn't overpower the asparagus. KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
OMG I made this last night for dinner and everyone ate all of theirs and kept asking for more especially my picky boyfriend, even my 2 yr old kept eating more. Only thing I would change is maybe a little less oils and I used low sodium soy sauce, it's soooo delicious!! Thank you for sharing, making this again when my son gets home from college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
really good - served just as-is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I have never been a big fan of asparagus. (I only ate it because mom said to) But this has definitely put a nice taste to what I had always considered a blah veggie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv Yummies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I prepared the recipe "as is" and made a double batch for my dinner party with seven guests. I measured out all of the ingredients ahead of time in prep bowls, and tossed it together when the salmon came off the grill. Got raves! I'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was the best asparagus I have ever made! I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil listed in the recipe by half and it was perfect. I also used sliced almonds because I had them and they were fantastic! Also, used ground ginger since I had that on hand already. I highly recommend this recipe because it was not only delicious, it was extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States