Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
What a spectacular way to serve Asparagus. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Unbelievable! I served with Fabulous Beef Tenderloin and Roasted Red Potatoes from this site and my guests loved it! I used the low sodium as others suggested and I am sure it would have been too salty otherwise. I had never used ginger root before and was told that you just scrape the "skin" off with a spoon and then mince. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elleque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I love this reciepe, thank you for sharing. It's simple and so flavorful! Everyone I serve it to instantly loves asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akadlb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is so easy and so delicious. A great way to introduce a veggie to any dish. It's soy sauce based so goes well with another soy-based main dish but I've brought it as a potluck side dish and everyone loved it with other main dishes. Per usual I tend to double or triple the amount of garlic and ginger called for and it always turns out so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This has become one of our favorites! My husband likes extra spice so we used chili flavored sesame oil. Also like to add to stir fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
THE BEST asparagus recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Excellent. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I'm only giving this 3 stars because as is, there is WAY too much oil. I think next time I make this I might skip the olive oil all together and see what happens. And maybe I'd add a little bit of garlic too, just to add a little extra flavor. Over all, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMercer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA
Living In: Manama, Capital, Bahrain
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delish! But really... how can you go wrong with flavor combos like this?! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States