Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmm--This was so delicious!! I cut the amt. of oil as well, but kept everything else as the recipe stated. Such a great combo of flavors. This will go into my regular rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was just ok for us. Too much oil. The Sesame oil overwhelmed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Oh my gosh, talk about divine! You should re-name this recipe to DIVINE Asparagus and cashews. I didn't change a THING to the recipe..the asparagus was tender, but crisp and the sesame oil, fresh ginger and cashews gave it SUCH a wonderful taste...I have made this three times in the last two weeks..that is how much my family and I LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Great taste. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATORGRAVY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Citra, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ace
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Delicious! I loved the subtle taste of ginger in the background. This is a truly great asparagus recipe. I wish I could have added the cashews, but unfortunately I didn't have any. Know that it still tastes great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
great recipe!can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaffney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great alternate to just cooked asparagus. My husband doesn't like asparagus, but he liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe was awesome. I didn't change anything about the recipe, but next time I would use low sodium soy sauce because regular soy sauce mixed with cashews makes for a salty dish. This recipe goes into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was ok. I followed it exactly. It had good flavor but was way too heavy on the oil. I think if I make this again I will use about 1/3 of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
The best way i have found to make asparagus. My family loved it! My husband always asks me to make it and my 5 year old eats it up. i didn't have fresh ginger, but ground ginger worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States