Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Simply delicious, this made it to the thanksviging table
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was a HUGE hit at an extended-family dinner. I didn't make even half as much as I should have. It was gone so fast! I used what I had on hand which was olive oil, sesame seeds (I just sprinkled some in the pan with the oil), dried ginger, and soy sauce. I tossed in the cashews at the very end and just let them warm through. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Loved this! Went great with our boiled lobster. Highly recomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made this for a holiday dinner and it was a really nice refeshing change from other classic vegetables. Overall it was enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very tasty. Used soya sauce as I was out of Teriyaki but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I am not a fan of asparagus but my husband bought them and wanted me to prepare them. I did not have sesame oil or cashews, I used sunflower seeds instead and only olive oil and it was very good. I will definitely do this as an appetizer for my next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucy Monson
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
We love it! My husband who is a picky eater loved it and had seconds. I will do this again. GREAT!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I have made this recipe MANY times, and my husband and I LOVE it. The only problem I have encountered is that sometimes the cashews get too brown, and the asparagus are still hard. Tonight I tuned down the heat to low when I added the cashews, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
There is no better way to enjoy asparagus than with this recipe- hands down the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Quick and easy to make, flavor is nothing extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States