Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very nice flavor combination and incredibly easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Don't use as much oil next time. Blanched asparagus then sautéed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
made this tonight and everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I accidentally used a little too much olive oil so they seemed very slimy but still packed huge flavor. I had a huge can of cashews on my cabinet and needed to start getting tie of them and this was a perfect solution. This is also another great way to spice up your asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved it, super easy! We did not have ginger around so we used some brown sugar instead and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A very tasty way to serve asparagus. We don't go quite as heavy on the oils as a lot of folks, so I cut the oil in half, and the dish came out fine to mine and my husband's tastes. I am always looking for ways to dress up vegetables, so this recipe will definitely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It looks like I am in the minority here, but I really didn't care for this. I guess I expected it to resemble the sauce from the "Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews" from this site--one of my favorites--but it didn't even come close. Going back to preparing my asparagus with garlic and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The 4-to-1 ratio of oil to soy sauce did not work and was too much for one bunch of asparagus. On top of that, there was no way to get a bite of asparagus with some nuts unless you cut into little pieces on your plate and scooped them up together. This recipe had no flavor, was oily, and was visually unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by hilary
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Delicious! Love the crunch of the cashews with the crispness of the asparagus. My only criticism is the amount of oil, next time I'll be using 1 tablespoon each of the olive oil and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States