Asparagus and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Apryl
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love this recipe! Added water chestnuts, matchstick carrots and powdered ginger and serves it along side of a seared Ahi Tuna steak! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very nice flavor combination and incredibly easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Don't use as much oil next time. Blanched asparagus then sautéed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
made this tonight and everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I accidentally used a little too much olive oil so they seemed very slimy but still packed huge flavor. I had a huge can of cashews on my cabinet and needed to start getting tie of them and this was a perfect solution. This is also another great way to spice up your asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved it, super easy! We did not have ginger around so we used some brown sugar instead and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
A very tasty way to serve asparagus. We don't go quite as heavy on the oils as a lot of folks, so I cut the oil in half, and the dish came out fine to mine and my husband's tastes. I am always looking for ways to dress up vegetables, so this recipe will definitely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It looks like I am in the minority here, but I really didn't care for this. I guess I expected it to resemble the sauce from the "Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews" from this site--one of my favorites--but it didn't even come close. Going back to preparing my asparagus with garlic and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The 4-to-1 ratio of oil to soy sauce did not work and was too much for one bunch of asparagus. On top of that, there was no way to get a bite of asparagus with some nuts unless you cut into little pieces on your plate and scooped them up together. This recipe had no flavor, was oily, and was visually unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryMorgan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States