Asparagus and Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This Salad was fabulous and easy. I ran a 188 mile relay race and needed a nutritional, easy salad that I could pack in a ziplock bag. I used whole wheat pasta and subsituted the asparagus with spinach leaves because i'm not a big fan of cold asparagus. Do not change the dressing it was perfect! I used 12 oz. package of pasta and doubled the chicken and the dressing was the exact amount needed. My team RAVED about the salad! It was easy on our stomachs and gave us lots o energy for our race. THANK YOU so much for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Loved it. I omitted the bacon and the worcestershire sauce. Added organge juice since I didnt have a lemon. Added some sliced raw garlic. Added the sauce at the last minute and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made as directed except did not use almonds. A very nice blend of flavors. It may be a little dry - may add more mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I would give this 5 stars, but I made modifications that improved it---loved the basic recipe, but needed more mayo and I added extra seasoning (Mrs. Dash) and fresh ground pepper. A very nice salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darlean
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
My family loved the dressing - I thought it was perfect. We will definitely be keeping this recipe. I doubled all the ingredients EXCEPT the dressing. I also replaced the asparagus with fresh spinach because I didn't have fresh asparagus on hand. I mixed all the ingredients (except the pasta and balsamic dressing) and squeezed half of a fresh lemon over it & tossed (instead of 2 teaspoons of juice) Then I mixed the balsamic dressing with just the pasta, really so I could see if it was as bad as people thought. It was fine so I then mixed the pasta with the rest of the ingredients. I thought the cranberries added the perfect amount of sweetness to the dish. The flavor combination was right on for us, we loved it!!! but if your not doubling the ingredients I would recommend not using as much dressing as it calls for it may be too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
The ingredients are all items we like, but the dressing needs to be changed. I don't know if it was the worchestershire, but did not care for it. It almost needs some type of sweetness or something. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Always looking for different, creative and delicious recipes and this one is fabulous. Guests witih discriminating tastes raved about this salad at the recent graduation celebration celebration of my son. Bravo Laurie!!FYI - The flavor of the marinated artichoke hearts is key - found the very best ones at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was delicious great for leftovers the next day as well! Didn't use as much dressing as the recipe called for, think if I had used the entire amount it would have been an overpowering taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States