Asparagus-Zucchini Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. I put the rice, water and vegtables in the bottom of my rice cooker. I put the vegtables in the steamer basket of my rice cooker. When the rice and vegtables was done tossed them together with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
very good flavor...the onion gave it a robust taste and I added more cayenne pepper for some extra heat and we really enjoyed this...will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Even I couldn't screw up this recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe, although I will use a little less cayenne next time as a bit too hot for my taste. Also used chicken stock rather than just water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I did several things differently... I cut up 2 chicken breasts and cooked them in butter, set that aside, then cooked the veggies and added the chicken back in right before adding the spices. I personally liked the zucchini the best, so I used 2 of those. I doubled the amount of oregano, basil & garlic. I also made the rice in a different pan. I tried to make basmati wild rice, but that didn't work out so well... :) (if anyone knows how to make it right, I would love the help!) so I ended up making instant rice and mixing it in with the veggie/chicken mixture, which was EXCELLENT. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Super good!! I was looking for a nice asparagus-infused recipe and made this for my mom and myself tonight... there is definitely enough left over for tomorrow! I could have used a little more spice, but my mom likes it mild... though I added Srarchi (sp?) hot sauce to my own portion, and that tasted supurb. Also, I didn't have any thyme on hand... and substituted instant brown rice for the regular rice. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A great way to take the boring out of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I tried this recipe with a few changes...I used chicken stock and brown rice, and I added mushrooms and garlic. It was delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
The vegetables were delicious. I ended up not mixing them into the rice and just eating them alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States