Asparagus-Zucchini Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I did several things differently... I cut up 2 chicken breasts and cooked them in butter, set that aside, then cooked the veggies and added the chicken back in right before adding the spices. I personally liked the zucchini the best, so I used 2 of those. I doubled the amount of oregano, basil & garlic. I also made the rice in a different pan. I tried to make basmati wild rice, but that didn't work out so well... :) (if anyone knows how to make it right, I would love the help!) so I ended up making instant rice and mixing it in with the veggie/chicken mixture, which was EXCELLENT. My husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
very good flavor...the onion gave it a robust taste and I added more cayenne pepper for some extra heat and we really enjoyed this...will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Super good!! I was looking for a nice asparagus-infused recipe and made this for my mom and myself tonight... there is definitely enough left over for tomorrow! I could have used a little more spice, but my mom likes it mild... though I added Srarchi (sp?) hot sauce to my own portion, and that tasted supurb. Also, I didn't have any thyme on hand... and substituted instant brown rice for the regular rice. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe, although I will use a little less cayenne next time as a bit too hot for my taste. Also used chicken stock rather than just water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a huge hit with my family. I put the rice, water and vegtables in the bottom of my rice cooker. I put the vegtables in the steamer basket of my rice cooker. When the rice and vegtables was done tossed them together with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Even I couldn't screw up this recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A great way to take the boring out of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I tried this recipe with a few changes...I used chicken stock and brown rice, and I added mushrooms and garlic. It was delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
The vegetables were delicious. I ended up not mixing them into the rice and just eating them alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States