Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My husband doesn't usually like asparagus, but this, he LOVED!! I even added a cream cheese mixture onto the asparagus before wrapping it! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
SO GOOD!! I made these for a Christmas gathering, and boy I tell you what, these disappeared very quick. I split one slice of prosciutto length wise and spread a thin layer of cream cheese over it, then spiraled around 3 thin asparagus. Cook at recommended temperature for 3 minutes, shake the pan and put back in the oven an additional 2 minutes. Broil for an additional 2 minutes for added crisp. There's plenty of salt from the ham, so I don't recommend adding salt or parmesan as others have mentioned. Will be making this for every special occasion. Thinking of wrapping my scallops with this ham as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Purely delicious and simple to make. I blanched the asparagus. Then wrapped about 4-5 of them in prosciutto. Sprayed foil with olive oil Pam and sprinkled some Parmesan cheese. Baked for 10 mins, turning them halfway. It was a hit. Guests from my dinner party were impressed and asked for the recipe. Definitely would make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent appetizer! Follow the recipe as is! These can be prepared ahead a time and just throw them in the over right before serving. These were a hit at my party and everyone enjoyed them. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Anything that is easy to prepare and equally delicious gets 5 stars from me. I baked mine for 10 mins each side at 450. The proscuitto was crisp and the asparagus well done. Sprinkled lots of black pepper and parmesan on top and it wasn't very salty. Fully recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Simple and quick recipe that is delicious! My family keeps requesting it. You can also sprinkle with a bit of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snackcakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Solsberry, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made these for years and they are always a hit. I usually wrap mine with either fresh grated parmasean cheese or my favorite blue cheese or a combo of both. I also spray mine with spray olive oil and Grill them. They are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is good! Then I tried this - Make it killer by spreading softened cream cheese on the prosciutto before wrapping the asparagus, it tears easy, be careful. Don't bake it, grill it. You'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I gobbled the first 2 spears. On the 3rd my mouth was so salty tasting I just took the proscuitto off and ate the spear. It was good but my word it was salty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARLEY76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States