Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
So amazingly good!! And good leftover! Would probably even be enjoyed by people who don't like asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akai57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Instead of serving this as an appetizer, I served this as a side dish for Easter dinner. Went wonderful with the ham and other spring vegetables and I was able to prepare it the night before, making it one less thing for me to rush to do before dinner. My only changes was grating fresh Parmesan cheese and fresh cracked pepper over the bundles before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made this for a party and it was gone in a flash. Although I'm sure it would be absolutely delicious just the way it's written, I did blanch the asparagus first and then spread a very thin amount of cream cheese on the prosciutto slice before rolling up. This made roll-up easier and also added a bit more taste. Loved it the first time and am making again tonight! Note: Several people commented that they had had asparagus prosciutto roll-ups before, but never with the crispy prosciutto; I think that makes a big difference! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
this was SO simple and was a great hit at the party. it literally took a few minutes to make. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
very simple and easy! Big hit at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Everyone who tried this wanted the recipe. We served this to a party of 12. We made enough for everyone to have 2 spears and could have used more. These were outstanding and very easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is one of the most perfect appetizers!! I'm getting married this summer and just had all of my bridesmaids together last weekend. This was one of the appetizers and it was a huge hit! I did tweak the recipe a bit. I smeared about a half of a teaspoon of herb and garlic creamcheese on to the procuitto and then wrapped the asparagus! Then followed the baking instructions and this recipe is fabulous! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I served this with broiled lobster tails and we just loved it! Extremely fast and simple to do, but it's different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
i loved this recipe. I made some changes though.instead of sliced prosciutto i used chopped.I baked it @ 350 @ 20min.I added garlic and mixed oil with the garlic & aspar. together.then i topped it w/proscuitto.the next step i added ricotta cheese. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Very simple elegance. It was a little salty, but that was expected from the prosciutto. If anything, the salt kept me from eating the entire batch. Nice recipe that was added to my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfaHulkNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States