Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
We wrapped some of the asparaus in prociutto, some in very thin sliced black forest ham, and some in thin sliced bacon. It was all amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I did spread some chive cream cheese on the proscuitto before wrapping it around the asparagus, and then baked for about 20 minutes. It was absolutely delicious! I'm going to make these again for a company Christmas party, but since proscuitto is so expensive, I'm going to try bacon this time and will probably cook the bacon quite a bit first. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe...the perfect combination! It was crisp and tender all in one. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I grilled these rather than baked and they went GREAT with our steak and baked potatoes! My boyfriend and dad were DYING over them. I made the following changes: Poured some olive oil and fresh cracked salt and pepper over one bunch of asparagus and two bunches of green onions. Rolled around to coat. Then, for each bundle, I took two pieces of asparagus and one piece of green onion, folded the prosciutto in half (lengthwise) and wrapped around the center of the bundles. Secured with a toothpick and grilled until done. I'm telling you, this was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Sooo good. I cut the prosciutto in half when wrapping. My entire family loves this...even the asparagus haters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this last weekend per my son's request for a dinner party. It was well received by all. I added some garlic powder to the olive oil that I brushed on the asparagus. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alcester, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is a delightful side dish or appetizer. It was easier to make and cooked better when I tore the proscuitto in strips then wrapped the asparagus. Even the four-year-olds love their veggies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyrd Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This recipe is SO easy and SO good. The second time I made it, I added some garlic and it was even better--if that's possible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Fabulous! I coated the asparagus w/ a bit of Columela EVOO (I could drink that stuff!) & then wrapped them w/ half a slice of prosciutto. I garnished w/ fresh grated parmesan & served them alongside pesto bruschetta as an appetizer. We enjoyed it so much that tonight's dinner, will be last night's appetizers. ;o) We had a marvelous menu planned & all we wanted to do was eat the appies. LOL Great recipe...thanks THAIDER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Overall these were pretty tasty. But with cooking the asparagus with the prosciutto on them makes them a little too salty. I prefer roasting the asparagus first with a little olive oil and wrapping them in a paper thin piece of prosciutto after they are cooked and serving them at room temp. is much better and less salty. Thanks for the recipe. It was a good idea to go from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States