Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
way too salty for a side dish. would be better as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These are simply AMAZING! Served them at a dinner party last night and EVERYONE was talking about them. The flavors of the ingredients perfectly compliment each other. Even the aroma of them coming out of the oven got everyone talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe!! It's so simple, and yet the resulting taste is surprisingly sophisticated. I could only find rather large asparagus, so I cut them in half and rubbed both sides with a halved clove of garlic. I didn't oil the bottom of the pan and the flavours from the proscutto really had a chance to mingle with the asparagus. Mmm! A wonderful blend of textures and flavours!! This is a recipe to save and serve at my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I've heard so much about the recipe, I had to try it. So glad I did because it was fantastic! I rolled the asparagus in some olive oil then wrapped it in the prosciutto, topped it off with some fresh parm cheese and baked on 375 for about 20 minutes. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Extremely easy and quick appetizer or side dish. I served this at a dinner party for my boyfriends parents. Went over sooo well. I served these succulant veggies as a side dish with a smoked gouda dipping sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wow! What a simple to make recipe that comes out tasting so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I thought these were pretty good when I brought the wraps to a Thanksgiving potluck. But couple days ago a friend from the dinner party told me that she has made this dish more than once for other dinner parties since mine. THATS a great compliment for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a quick and elegant appetizer. I would definitely recommend spreading a soft cheese over the prosciutto first, and sprinkling some freshly ground pepper over the pieces before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
We wrapped some of the asparaus in prociutto, some in very thin sliced black forest ham, and some in thin sliced bacon. It was all amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States