Asparagus Wrapped in Crisp Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This could not be easier, nor make a better impression. Make a lot -- they disappear quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Nice, easy appetizer! I love the simplicity and the flavor was very good. I had some extra asparagus spears and threw them on the pan with the wrapped ones and they were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were super yummy. I tossed the aparagus in the evoo and garlic powder then I wrapped 4-5 spears in each slice of prosciutto, as "serving buddles". Mostly, because I didn't have enough to do each spear and was making as a side rather than an appetizer, but it worked really well. Still had a very nice flavor without getting too salty. New favorite asparagus recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Mmmm! These were a huge hit! I could've ate the whole plate myself, but, everyone else at the Bbq loved them too! So simple to do just as written! Thanks for a fabulous recipe that I will for sure be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Sooo easy to make and sooo delicious. I served them at a party last night and everyone went crazy over them! I used half a piece of prosciutto for each asparagus which was perfect, and actually cooking them for 10 minutes did leave them a tad crispy, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great idea, but it just didn't work for me or my husband! Way too salty even though I cut down on the prosciutto and added the cream cheese. Maybe my prosciutto is to blame (?). I'm not picky; I love the idea, and I'm not done with this concept yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
After reading the other reviews I too added cream cheese. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T as I am a new cook. My husband loved it. It is an easy delicious side dish. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I listened to previou reviews and cut each piece of prosciutto in half. I dipped the prosciutto in a mixture that contained olive oil, minced garlic, and chopped onions. I baked for 5 minutes, flipped them, baked for 3 minutes, shaved fresh parmesaen on top and baked another 2 minutes, for a total baking time of 10 minutes. DELICIOUS! I served as a side along with garlic potatoes and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was good, but be careful how much olive oil you use! It takes the prosciutto forever to cook, and then once it finally gets crisp, your asparagus is almost overdone and your oven is smoky! Just a warning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States