Asparagus Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
DO NOT flatten the bread! Wrap, then cut in bite sized pieces, dip in melted butter, freeze on cookie sheet and then bag them after they're frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerMer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I made these for a bridal shower and everyone enjoyed them. My only suggestion is that the asparagus came out in one long strand when we bit into them, so when I make it again I will probably cut the asparagus in half, perhaps even thirds, and roll them the same, with just the tips showing out either end. That way when guests bite into them they won't pull out a long strand of asparagus from the wrap like a long spaghetti noodle. And just to note, I did blanch the asparagus prior to wrapping, so that was not the issue. But the flavor was delicious and they were all eaten during our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My best friend used to make these and everyone loved them. She passed away several years ago and I didn't have the recipe. I've tried to find this recipe ever since then. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This recipe is great EXCEPT the way I have had it is with boiled lasagna noodles instead of bread! I think this way with the bread wuld be disgusting. Try the lasagna noodles instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wayman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe, which I have been making for a good forty years. I melt the butter, and after rolling the asparagus rolls, I roll them in melted butter and place them on a cookie sheet in the freezer (or whatever you have that will fit). I freeze them for an hour or so, then cut into bite size pieces (4-5 per roll). Wrap them up, bag or "seal" and place in the freezer. Take them out, as many as you need and bake.(You can also , after rolling in the butter, roll them in sesame seeds. The seeds will toast , when baked.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I didn't like these very much. The flavors were flat, and they became soggy quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I have had this recipe for years. I never liked asparagus til I tasted these. The only thing I do different is to use canned asparagus drained on papertowel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I used fresh asparagus, blanched, used about half of the blue cheese called for and wrapped in three sheets of phyllo dough, lightly brushing with butter between each layer then cut to 'fit' with a pizza cutter. Cooked them at 375 for 15 minutes. Quite good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I made this as a second course of a five course meal. I used fresh asparagus spears. I would recommend going easy on the butter. Two full sized spears were enough for each person, but if you have fewer courses, plan on three or four. I used low fat cream cheese and also steamed the asparagus for a short time first. They were not fully frozen before cooking, but I still needed a little more cooking time. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States