Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
The best recipe I've found yet for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Very tasty! I added 1/2 a red onion and about 1/2 c sliced Fennel, wow this was really good and I am not crazy about cooked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Rickert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Ean likes other way better but ate alot of this as well. Bryce and Tracy liked which was unusal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellant recipe. I substituted rice vinegar and added 2 cloves crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! that is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I had a similar recipe served to me 35 years ago. I have the MIL's asparagus patch in the back yard, and a craving for nice hi fiber, hi folic acid dish. This is an aspargus dish I can enjoy. So glad to have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Asparagus turned out juicy and crunchy. I loved that. But the overall flavor was unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
amazing. i'm a mom of twins..20 months and i need to be quick quick. i had every ingredient...my husband loved. we had with chicken and dipped the chicken in the leftover sauce. i think i will take the advice of the last reviewer and add some shrimp..we had leftover sauce and is too good to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe was so simple, yet the outcome is so delicious! Anyone with very little time to cook, but who wants to make a delicious meal, should try this. I substituted white wine that I had for the sherry (Rachel Ray taught me to use any wine if you don't have sherry) and just used regular vinegar. I also put a handful of asparagus in along with some frozen cooked shrimp. I make this quite often when I want a great, healthy meal, but don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Great recipe for asparagus, yummy, need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States