Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful! Like others I omitted the extra salt & sugar. The soy sauce has a wonderful flavor on it's own. I also didn't use dry mustard because I didn't have any. I added red pepper flakes and finely chopped ginger, and threw in some sliced red and yellow peppers. Served it over brown rice. This side dish also makes a delicious vegetarian meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondbuns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! thats all there is to say about this dish it is very good and i only like eating asparagus this way i highly recomend that you make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a marvelous tasting and very easy recipe. It was a hit with the whole family, I've converted my kids to asparagus lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jarvis, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was very good. I forgot the cornstartch by accident and it was still great, not as thick obviously, but still very tasty. I substituted Splenda for the sugar for a low-cal side dish. I will make this again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I don't usually like asparagus, but I did using this recipe. I didn't have any sherry, so didn't use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a very good recipe for anyone who isn't crazy about asparagus. I omitted the extra salt because of the soy sauce, kept out the sugar, and used rice vinegar instead of cider (because I had it on hand). I also don't like asparagus mushy, so I didn't saute too long. I liked this so much I made another batch after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Yummers!! I liked this a lot! The sauce was a unique flavor and suited the asparagus well. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine. I can see using this sauce in a vaierty of different dishes---it's that good. The asparagus was very crisp. We very fighting for the last pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Great recipe for asparagus, yummy, need I say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe was so simple, yet the outcome is so delicious! Anyone with very little time to cook, but who wants to make a delicious meal, should try this. I substituted white wine that I had for the sherry (Rachel Ray taught me to use any wine if you don't have sherry) and just used regular vinegar. I also put a handful of asparagus in along with some frozen cooked shrimp. I make this quite often when I want a great, healthy meal, but don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States