Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a very good recipe for anyone who isn't crazy about asparagus. I omitted the extra salt because of the soy sauce, kept out the sugar, and used rice vinegar instead of cider (because I had it on hand). I also don't like asparagus mushy, so I didn't saute too long. I liked this so much I made another batch after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This recipe was so simple, yet the outcome is so delicious! Anyone with very little time to cook, but who wants to make a delicious meal, should try this. I substituted white wine that I had for the sherry (Rachel Ray taught me to use any wine if you don't have sherry) and just used regular vinegar. I also put a handful of asparagus in along with some frozen cooked shrimp. I make this quite often when I want a great, healthy meal, but don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I don't usually like asparagus, but I did using this recipe. I didn't have any sherry, so didn't use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was very good. I forgot the cornstartch by accident and it was still great, not as thick obviously, but still very tasty. I substituted Splenda for the sugar for a low-cal side dish. I will make this again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a marvelous tasting and very easy recipe. It was a hit with the whole family, I've converted my kids to asparagus lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jarvis, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I had a similar recipe served to me 35 years ago. I have the MIL's asparagus patch in the back yard, and a craving for nice hi fiber, hi folic acid dish. This is an aspargus dish I can enjoy. So glad to have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellant recipe. I substituted rice vinegar and added 2 cloves crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Ean likes other way better but ate alot of this as well. Bryce and Tracy liked which was unusal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
It was good but a bit soggy. I might make it again, but I was not thrilled with it as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Excellent! that is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States