Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
This was a marvelous tasting and very easy recipe. It was a hit with the whole family, I've converted my kids to asparagus lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jarvis, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
This was very good. I forgot the cornstartch by accident and it was still great, not as thick obviously, but still very tasty. I substituted Splenda for the sugar for a low-cal side dish. I will make this again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Delicious, quick and easy to make. I don't usually like asparagus, but I did using this recipe. I didn't have any sherry, so didn't use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
It was good but a bit soggy. I might make it again, but I was not thrilled with it as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a very good recipe for anyone who isn't crazy about asparagus. I omitted the extra salt because of the soy sauce, kept out the sugar, and used rice vinegar instead of cider (because I had it on hand). I also don't like asparagus mushy, so I didn't saute too long. I liked this so much I made another batch after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Wasn't crazy about this dish. There are so many better ways to prepare asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was just okay. The kids and I really did not like the taste of it but my husband said it was pretty good. Probably would not make again since the majority vote was not positive. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Mmmm Good. My boyfriend would not try asparagus plain. So I hooked this up for him and now he'll eat it no other way. The sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I love all the ingredients listed, and have had them in combination with other foods and enjoyed. I have to say, I did not care for the blend of those flavors with the asparagus. did not add salt, as I had some in the homemade broth, as well as the soy. Subbed a bit of honey for the sugar, and used seasoned rice vinegar. It lacked 'something'. Tried jazzing it up a little with a few drops of sesame oil and garlic powder, which helped. Plan on serving this with chicken katsu,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! I added some grilled chicken breast pieces and mixed it all together for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States