Asparagus Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Oh my god! thats all there is to say about this dish it is very good and i only like eating asparagus this way i highly recomend that you make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I'm not sure what it is but I did not care for the sauce at all. It had a sharp tang...not a pleasant tang and I followed the recipe exactly. I added some oyster sauce and it was more palatable. So many better recipes for asparagus - sorry I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Wonderful! Like others I omitted the extra salt & sugar. The soy sauce has a wonderful flavor on it's own. I also didn't use dry mustard because I didn't have any. I added red pepper flakes and finely chopped ginger, and threw in some sliced red and yellow peppers. Served it over brown rice. This side dish also makes a delicious vegetarian meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Yummers!! I liked this a lot! The sauce was a unique flavor and suited the asparagus well. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine. I can see using this sauce in a vaierty of different dishes---it's that good. The asparagus was very crisp. We very fighting for the last pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Easy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondbuns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
It was ok. It was a good idea for a new way to make asparagus. I think it needed something, though- like chicken or red bell peppers or broccoli or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was fantastic! I added some grilled chicken breast pieces and mixed it all together for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I love all the ingredients listed, and have had them in combination with other foods and enjoyed. I have to say, I did not care for the blend of those flavors with the asparagus. did not add salt, as I had some in the homemade broth, as well as the soy. Subbed a bit of honey for the sugar, and used seasoned rice vinegar. It lacked 'something'. Tried jazzing it up a little with a few drops of sesame oil and garlic powder, which helped. Plan on serving this with chicken katsu,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Mmmm Good. My boyfriend would not try asparagus plain. So I hooked this up for him and now he'll eat it no other way. The sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was just okay. The kids and I really did not like the taste of it but my husband said it was pretty good. Probably would not make again since the majority vote was not positive. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States