Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
so easy. I made it on the stove for more control. since I grow my asparagus, had to guess on weight. I added chicken broth and a chopped potato for thickening as someone suggested. My imersion blender made it so easy, (treat yorself to one if you don't already own one). I aded a couple teaspoons of cream also. It's what I had on hand. So quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was delicious, super easy, light, and tasted like spring in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I used the chicken broth and fat free evaporated milk for more "creaminess" and less fat and calories - I love this recipe and can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious. Super easy, great taste, and healthy! I used fat-free evaporated milk and chicken broth. Did not have white pepper but dark pepper worked just fine. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikaak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Lovely summer soup. Used olive oil instead of butter, and served with a dollop of sour cream. Mmmmmmmm.... Very fast to prepare, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Add a dollop of goat cheese to the soup after spooning into bowl. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Very simple to make,however, tasty and no cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This turned out to be a great soup! It's easy to make and has a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiefb65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wow, this soup is yummy! I didn't do this in the microwave - sauteed the onions a little longer to carmelise them a little (while prepping the asparagus), and used one vegetable soup cube in a little over 1 cup water, and only had skim milk on hand...but it still turned out to be delicious! Thick, smooth, and lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made this soup a couple times, except I cook it over stovetop. I made it last night for a starter dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. I tripled all the ingredients to make enough for my family and the end result was still tasty. It is not an especially creamy soup, but it is definitely velvety. My not-so-familiar with American cooking family really enjoyed it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States