Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Doubled the recipe with fresh spears from the garden. Made with whole milk~it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe! It was super easy and delicious! I added some cauliflower and omitted the pepper (personal preference). My husband, who does not generally like soup, enjoyed it! i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is an awesomely flavorful asparagus soup that is low fat. I loved it so much that I actually tried it with 1 lb of broccoli instead of the asparagus, yum. I'm wondering how mushrooms might work, I'll keep you posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very quick, easy and delicious. Highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This soup is simple and delicious! I don't microwave cook so did the same recipe on the stove top. Added celery to the onion and sauteed.. I think this added more flavor. We cleaned this soup in one sitting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was the quickest and easiest soup I've ever made! It taste is beyond compare. It had a very "fresh asparagus" taste. The second time I made it, I added 1tsp lemon juice and fresh Parmesan cheese, but that was only to tone down the strong fresh asparagus taste a wee bit so the rest of my family would enjoy it along with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I loved this soup, I made it with leeks instead of onion and added about 1/2 cup of Greek yogurt instead of milk. So yummy and about 1 ppv per cup for Weight Watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Fading asparagus in the refrigerator....what to do? Find the perfect recipe on allrecipes.com! This recipe deserves much more than five stars. It's easy, fast, microwave-oriented and tastes great. The only alteration I made was to replace the white pepper with allspice...a matter of personal taste. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCOX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this soup to take to a sick friend who on top of everything else has been having problems with her teeth. It had, of course, that subtle, delicious asparagus taste but was also creamy and smooth. I used a couple of extra seasonings, including red pepper. I also used cream instead of milk and my own chicken stock for the vegetable broth. Salt? Yes, I used a bit of sea salt. Lastly, I did NOT use a microwave oven to cook the onions and asparagus but rather used a saucepan and the stove top. The half-cup of soup I had was wonderful and I will make this soup again for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good! I used some suggestions posted by other reviewers: cooked on stove instead of microwave, substituted minced garlic for garlic powder, sautéed the onions and garlic powder in the butter before adding the asparagus and 2 (instead of 1) cups of vegetable broth. I cooked it a little big longer at this point so it cooked down a bit. Used 2% milk and black pepper. Also added a bit of dill and fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States