Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Used just a drizzle of evoo and saved a bit of cheese to garnish after it was plated. I'm not allowed to cut cooked tomatoes cuz dd likes to pop them in her mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a great recipe - dinner guests loved it. The tomatos added such great color to this dish. I did hit the Asparagus with some sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Janel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Taste was great! And so basic, there's no way you can mess this up. I think next time I will use a little less olive oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I really enjoyed this. My 2 year old son LOVES asparagus and tomatoes so this is a perect side dish! The second time I made it I cut the steaming time in half because we all prefer our asparagus crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canakat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great dish. I used it at Christmas as we always try to have foods that are green and red. We can get quite creative! This recipe was the right colors but also delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this last night for a New Year's Eve dinner - super easy, very very tasty and pretty on the plate to boot! I used two bunches of asparagus, about 3/4 pint of tomatoes, oil and 1/3 cup cheese. No salt or pepper. VERY good - will make again!!! Just 5 people almost ate it all up!! Tip: When steaming the asparagus, steam slightly underdone as it will keep cooking during the few minutes that the cheese melts. Also, drain off the water real well so you don't get watery cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This gets my vote for best asparagus. Elegant side dish and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent! I steamed for only 5-7 minutes and added less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I didn't have any tomatoes so made it without and it was still a hit. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the steaming time in half and reduced the amount of cheese. Leftovers were excellent the next day on the salad I had for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States