Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was looking for a quick recipe to use up a bunch of asparagus we had lying around and decided to give this a try. Instead of just olive oil, I used a garlic balsamic vinaigrette that I had already made (EV olive oil, garlic, dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, sugar, salt, black pepper). I let the asparagus simmer for a couple minutes in the vinaigrette with the added tomatoes then grated fresh parmesan over the top before serving. We loved this! It was such a fresh & delicious side dish! Thanks for the great idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Ultimately I decided to make this because the picture is so pretty. But I was really surprised at how great it was! The acidity of the tomatoes was a great burst in the mouth with the asparagus and parm. Oh and use fresh parm....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Super, Super easy to make! followed directions exactly and it came out deliciously, not to mention it was very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
OMG this recipe is awesome! This was my first try at making Asparagus and I chose this recipe and am I glad I did, the flavor of the tomatoes with the Asparagus is great. My husband loved it. Next time I will use less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Delicious! I used toasted almond slivers to replace the tomatoes...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is so very good!!!! I made it just the way it is, and it was fantastic. I didn't think it could get better, but I added some Balsamic Vinegar to mine on my plate, and it sent it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I'd skip the rating if I could, since I changed this up, but I can't. The asparagus at the store looked so bad I made this with broccoli instead. With broccoli: 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I didn't have any tomatoes so made it without and it was still a hit. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the steaming time in half and reduced the amount of cheese. Leftovers were excellent the next day on the salad I had for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent! I steamed for only 5-7 minutes and added less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States