Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is excellent & very pretty! I didn't make any changes to the recipe except my parm was grated 'cause that's what I had. Bet it would be good with a dash of balsamic vinegar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShotsyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Loved it, I only made two small changes to the recipe. I added a few artichoke hearts (halved) and instead of evoo I used about 1/2 a cup of fat free italian dressing. It was wonderful. Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
YUM. Super easy and gorgeous. I used mozz because I'm not crazy about parmesan. This was a HUGE hit. I will be making this again soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Statler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpygrandpa
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made for supper last night as a side totally awesome. I did however do my own thing but kept the basic recipe. I like to snap my asparagus by holding ends and bending them till they break so as to remove the tough section. I did braise with julienne carrots for about ten minutes then drained but put into a cast iron skillet and arranged for presentation. I then topped with chopped Roma tomatoes, a blend of fresh grated Parmesan, Asiago, Romano cheeses, some fresh homemade Queso cheese that I had and a little and some grated mozzarella. Seasoned with a little salt and pepper and oregano drizzled with olive oil and put in broiler to just melt cheese then topped with some fresh snipped cilantro. Absolutely wonderful accompaniment to any dish. If anyone does not like asparagus you got to try this, you will be converted. Great change from the lemon & garlic and grilled, baked etc. Will be making this again and again for sure. Thank you Cari for the recipe. Your recipe in Italian contorno di asparagi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpygrandpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made a large batch for a church supper. I added sliced baby portabella mushrooms and sliced sweet onions. I cooked it on the grill for about 45 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yummy! Delicious and very healthy side dish. I served it with balsamic grilled chicken and rice and it made for a deliciously satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdiaz0620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Paramount, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wonderfully delicious! I'm no cook; this was easy. But I did add someone else's notes: balsamic vinegar with 1 tsp. garlic, 1/4 tsp. Dijon mustard, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/8 tsp. salt and 1 tsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I added seasonings to it but it's very very easy and tasty... Looks nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hairking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Can a person eat too much asparagus? I hope not, because I keep making this recipe! I actually boil the asparagus first, then drain and add to the pan with olive oil, tomatoes, and seasonings (salt and pepper) - just for a few minutes, to mix it all together. I don't use anywhere near that much olive oil...just enough to coat the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States