Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
OMG this recipe is awesome! This was my first try at making Asparagus and I chose this recipe and am I glad I did, the flavor of the tomatoes with the Asparagus is great. My husband loved it. Next time I will use less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Delicious! I used toasted almond slivers to replace the tomatoes...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is so very good!!!! I made it just the way it is, and it was fantastic. I didn't think it could get better, but I added some Balsamic Vinegar to mine on my plate, and it sent it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I'd skip the rating if I could, since I changed this up, but I can't. The asparagus at the store looked so bad I made this with broccoli instead. With broccoli: 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Awesome! I didn't have any tomatoes so made it without and it was still a hit. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the steaming time in half and reduced the amount of cheese. Leftovers were excellent the next day on the salad I had for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent! I steamed for only 5-7 minutes and added less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This gets my vote for best asparagus. Elegant side dish and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this last night for a New Year's Eve dinner - super easy, very very tasty and pretty on the plate to boot! I used two bunches of asparagus, about 3/4 pint of tomatoes, oil and 1/3 cup cheese. No salt or pepper. VERY good - will make again!!! Just 5 people almost ate it all up!! Tip: When steaming the asparagus, steam slightly underdone as it will keep cooking during the few minutes that the cheese melts. Also, drain off the water real well so you don't get watery cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great dish. I used it at Christmas as we always try to have foods that are green and red. We can get quite creative! This recipe was the right colors but also delicious. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States