Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made it for Easter and there wasn't a bite left. The only change I made was to add a splash of white balsamic vinegar with the olive oil. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this side dish for Easter dinner to accompany a honey citrus turkey and au grstin potatoes. It was a wonderful additional to the meal! My adjustments: I sliced carrots lengthwise and added them with the asparagus. I grated Dubliner Cheese instead of parmesan for a little extra kick. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Followed recipe as written. Didn't find this side dish particularly flavorful. The presentation is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent! Romano cheese works well too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is soooooo good! I could have eated the whole bowl myself. As it was I had to fight the family for it once it hit the table. 5+ stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was absolutely delicous and so very easy to make. I think next time I may serve it on a nice crusty herby toasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this to accompany steaks last night. It was excellent. I just drizzled about 2T olive oil over the asparagus as I thought 1/4 cup was too much and used about 15 grape tomatoes since they were small. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
SOOOOO delicious - wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I was looking for a quick recipe to use up a bunch of asparagus we had lying around and decided to give this a try. Instead of just olive oil, I used a garlic balsamic vinaigrette that I had already made (EV olive oil, garlic, dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, sugar, salt, black pepper). I let the asparagus simmer for a couple minutes in the vinaigrette with the added tomatoes then grated fresh parmesan over the top before serving. We loved this! It was such a fresh & delicious side dish! Thanks for the great idea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States