Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Fantastic! Every last piece of asparagus was gobbled up thanks to this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a wonderful and quick side dish. I added pine nuts to the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
wonderful easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I used this recipe as a guide, but made a number of changes, including changing the cooking method. I used 1/2 bunch of asparagus, cut into 2-3" pieces, tossed in just a little olive oil, adding salt and pepper. I increased the tomatoes using 10 grape tomatoes for basically 1/2 the recipe and also tossed them in olive oil adding salt and pepper. I roasted the asparagus at 400 degrees for about 6 minutes and then added the tomatoes and parmesan for another 2 minutes. My asparagus were pencil thin and came out perfectly and the tomatoes weren't mushie and had just begun to collapse a little. I would do it this way again. Same concept, but different method. Pretty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was very good. I do think that the cheese added some oil so next time I might omit the olive oil or just add a tiny bit. I will make this again, it was easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
very tasty and easy to make. I used one of those steam bags to steam the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I just kinda eyeballed a couple of tablespoons of olive oil to drizzle on the asparagus because 1/4 cup did seem to be a little on the heavy side. Other than that, the recipe was amazing as is! Everyone in the house devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I followed this reciped exactly. It only got two stars because I love the taste of asparagus so much. Otherwise, the dish is too oily and the cheese is too tasteless. I won't be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I did exactly as recipe said, presentation was 5 stars, but there was absolutely too much olive oil and that ruined the whole dish. I recommend much less olive oil and more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was the first time I have ever tried asparagus & I loved it!! The only thing is...I would tell ppl not to stir the asparagus & cheese once you put it in or it sticks to the pan...oops :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States