Asparagus Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Mmm.. I'm not a huge fan of asparagus, but this was very good. Adding tomatoes was a perfect idea. You could even add bread crumbs with alittle parmesan cheese would be good with this also. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The was the first recipe I used for asparagus and the first time tasting it as well. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe was so easy to prepare and was delicious! I might cut down the olive oil a bit next time but other than that, it was a wonderful addition to the grilled steak and sweet corn. Got the husband and son stamp of approval!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny's in the cellar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Did exactly as the recipe said, and it turned out so delicious! Will definitely be making this again...very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Love this recipe!! I add some extra spices and white wine to the sauce - plus threw in some sliced sausages and serve as a meal with French bread!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
it was ok -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very good. i made it without the tamatoes because my hubby doesnt like tamatoes. still turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Oh, wow this is absolutely delicious! It looked so simple and figured it would just be like any other sauteed asparagus I have made. But, it was much more elegant looking and tasting. Next time though, I might try using less olive oil and parmesan cheese, but only because a lot of it gets left on the bottom of the pan. But, I loved the asparagus and little tomato combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this last night with a chicken recipe i got on here. Ive alway's loved asparagus but never made it because well im not that skilled when it comes to cooking.This recipe was simple and it was delicious.I didnt make to much because i was afraid their would be to much left over. Every one finished and wanted second's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maridela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Perfect, simple side recipe. If you don't like the tomatoes you can leave them out and they're still fine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Lehr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States