Asparagus Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Tangier if you use cucumber salad dressing instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I've been making this for years but I have to tell you that if you substitute soft butter for the mayo, it is infinitely better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
These were certainly simple and rather tasty though I did alter it. I used oven roasted fresh asparagus spears. I used garlic salt instead of seasoning salt. I do think I used too sturdy of a white bread so in the future I would use the soft white for easier rolling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a very good starter recipe! I made these for a dear friend's baby shower. I used seasoning salt, and a scallion, but I also wrapped the asparagus with bacon. It turned out fantastic! Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Davis Schroeder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used steamed asparagus which could have been the downfall of the recipe for me, but it seemed rather bland. I did add some powdered garlic and rosemary which perked it up a bit. I could see this being excellent with a sweet sauce in combination with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
While I've never been a fan of seasoned salt OR canned asparagus, I thought I'd give this recipe a shot. I did use sauteed asparagus(in OO) and it came out very good! I was very surprised with the seasoning salt, added a tasty touch to the mayo. I didn't make the rolled sandwiches, but a regular sandwich. I also used a bit of lettuce in the sandwich as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
After reading other reviews, I decided to make this recipe using fresh steamed asparagus. I also added an 8 oz. container of light garden vegetable cream cheese to the mayo along with one chopped scallion. Wrapped the asparagus in very thin sliced ham as well. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Was very good, but yes, bland. The quality of the bread used matters a lot. Tried with buttered bread, or adding a bit of flavored soft cheese spread(aloutte) to the mayo and that helped, too. Very popular tea sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I thought they were just okay, however out of all the things that were served, I heard everyone commenting on how good these were...so I guess they are pretty good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States