Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Way too much bread and does not look appealing to guests. The bread dries out and looks unappetizing. All the other flavors are good but no one could tell what was inside so no one at my party ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Sorry, there is just way too much bread in this recipe. Love the flavor of the cheese, chives and bacon. I might try this recipe next time with the inner ingredients combined in a casserole and sprinkle bread crumbs over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I did use crescent rolls for this instead of bread. I will be making these again. They would be wonderful for a ladies lunch. I see the recommendation to add chesster cheese and that would be very good too. Thank you for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made these according to the recipe - using whole grain bread, which worked great. I think the addition of some blue cheese to the cream cheese mixture would be awesome. They are a little fussy to make and if I were making them for a large group I would use my pasta roller to flatten the bread and then probably cut the bread in half. They were pretty filling and although tasty they are more of a side dish than a appetizer as written. There is no need to blanch the asparagus. 10 minutes at 400 - 425 perfect and you will have tender but not mushy asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great recipe. I used refrigerator crescent rolls instead of bread. And added cheddar cheese. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Delicious. My family does not care for veggies, but they loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again. We used crescent rolls that one of the reviews mentioned. It was nice and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this recipe to go along with stuffed manicotti noodles but made a few changes. Instead of sliced bread I used refrigerated bread stick dough and forgot to add the butter and parmesan cheese on top. Was flavorful, but a little dry, I had left over cream cheese mixture, so next time I will go heavier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REf
Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Similar to a recipe I've made but skipped the parmesan and added one small container of blue cheese. Great party pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States