Asparagus Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
A very tasty and easy side dish to make! I would definitely make it again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I too used crescent rolls. This was absolutely wonderful. They would be great at a ladies lunch. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
What a great way to mix up eating springs most delish veg! Very kid friendly as well. Super easy and fastest just as recipe states. Didn't change a thing and don't know I would. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 29, March 2014 ~ Delicious! I knew before making these, that I would love them. It has all the ingredients that I like. I didn't have chives, but did have thin green onions. I just chopped up the entire onion and added it to the cream cheese. These were great hot, but also very good at room temperature. This would be an easy finger food for a crowd. Thanks, luckoftheIrish for sharing, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...These were good! My asparagus were thin, so they got a bit overcooked, but they were still tasty. I especially liked the bread and cream cheese filling. These were very easy to make and something different...I would probably make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this as written but because I made parm crisps with a "smear" of goat cheese I left off the parm on the top,BIG mistake. Don't leave it out makes the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I had some asparagus left over, so I made these roll ups tonight to go along with my Cream of Pimiento Soup. I like them because they are different. They would also be great for a tea party, a ladies' luncheon, or a shower. If I made them for a shower, I would lay the asparagus so that a tip was on each end. Then I would cut them in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are delishious, however, instead of making them with bread, I make them with crescent rolls. Every one loves them this way. Do not roll the crescent rolls out though, Then are great just the way they come outof the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
We had these with a bowl of soup for lunch today, and they were yummy. I had really thin spears, so I quickly blanched them until they just started to get tender, and then plunged them into a bowl of ice water. After you've rolled them up, they bake for about ten minutes, so be careful not to initially cook the asparagus to mush. Ours had the perfect "crunch" that we like in fresh asparagus. I could see adding some parmesan to the cream cheese mixture to enhance flavor even more. Cut in half, these would be great appetizers/finger food for a buffet table. We're trying to enjoy as much spring asparagus as we can because it's so flavorful and fresh this time of year. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States