Asparagus Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My mom just made this for our family, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Love this recipe. Guests always ask for the recipe and are surprised at how easy it is. Blue cheese is a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My family enjoyed this fun twist on asparagus. I felt as though it calls for too much of the cream cheese filling. It's a bit overpowering. I will definitely make this again, but with less cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made this because asparagus was only $1.99 a bunch. I heated the asparagus spears in the microwave for 2 minutes in a glass tray and plunged in ice water. Superb color. I used seedless rye bread because it was heartier. After flattening I spread bread with cream cheese and sprinkled with freeze-dried chives (I felt mixing cream cheese with chives was not needed). Didn't have bacon, but I used ham slices and gruyere cheese to wrap asparagus. I followed the rest of the recipe. Came out great! Served with chicken noodle soup (no chicken, just broth, noodles, mushrooms, carrots and peas. Great dinner--will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Terrific; no deviations from the recipe. My mom ate more of these than I've seen her eat in TOTAL at any other family meal :) I had to whip up some more so we could have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
A very tasty and easy side dish to make! I would definitely make it again ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I too used crescent rolls. This was absolutely wonderful. They would be great at a ladies lunch. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
What a great way to mix up eating springs most delish veg! Very kid friendly as well. Super easy and fastest just as recipe states. Didn't change a thing and don't know I would. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 29, March 2014 ~ Delicious! I knew before making these, that I would love them. It has all the ingredients that I like. I didn't have chives, but did have thin green onions. I just chopped up the entire onion and added it to the cream cheese. These were great hot, but also very good at room temperature. This would be an easy finger food for a crowd. Thanks, luckoftheIrish for sharing, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this for Recipe Group...These were good! My asparagus were thin, so they got a bit overcooked, but they were still tasty. I especially liked the bread and cream cheese filling. These were very easy to make and something different...I would probably make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States