Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
I hated, my 14 year old liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Excellent! Only adults ate this delicious appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I wanted to make something different to go with Easter dinner. I put this together really quick the morning of and brought it to where we were having dinner. We baked it there and everybody loved it. It also makes a really nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
this is an excellent tasting and looking dish... so quick and easy too. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Expensive and eclectic recipe. Definitely for mature tastes--save it for a fancy dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Since I do not eat beef/pork I make Asparagus Rolantina by substituting ham with smoked turkey slices I buy in Costco. This attractive dish makes a wonderful impression on everyone to whom I serve it. It is easy, nutritious and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I served it at a fancy dinner party and it was a hit. i would boil it longer though, the pre-boil and bake time weren't enough, it was too crunchy (for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
My Italian mother and I loved it -- my Irish husband did not. The prosciutto and swiss are strong flavors to blend together. Also, blanch the asparagus well if you don't like it crisp (it doesn't cook much in the oven). We had it for a second course, but it would work as an appetizer on its own. Not as a side dish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAC813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
I absolutely LOVe these! I have made them often. You do have to watch carefully so the cheese doesn't start to ooze out and make a messy melted mess on your cookie cheet. But they are so easy and quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I didn't have prosciutto, so I used honey ham from the deli - it was excellent!! Elaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States