Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Excellent and pretty starter, but great as a light main meal with a few extra veg and potatoes and if you're cutting down on the meat. Varying the cheese also works - a medium cheddar for example. I've tried using bundles of baby carrots too - they need to be blanched first otherwise they'll be too raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I served this for a family dinner, and got rave reviews - didnt change the recipe much, except that i used fresh grated parmesean cheese (everything is better when it's fresh.) We all love crisp vegetables, so this was great - I can see how someone who doesnt like their veggies mushy might want them cook longer - but this was perfect for us. I found out that my aunt made it for a dinner party the week after I made it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
This was a great recipe using only the asparagus spears, prosciutto and a scant handful of grated cheese, easier and less fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This recipe was just a little too salty for my taste. Maybe the ham made it salty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
My husband gave this 5 stars. He kept stating that it was "awesome asparagus". He loves asparagus, but felt this was extra good. I found it to be good, but very rich. As usual, I altered the recipe slightly. I used much less melted butter and didn't have prosciutto available to me locally. I substitued smoked turkey. I served this as a main dish with a tossed salad and crusty bread. It was a simple dinner for just my husband and I. By reducing the butter and using smoked turkey, I cut the fat of the recipe. This was a plus for us, as we are trying to lighten up our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe - all the ingredients work well together. I too boiled the asparagus much longer and they were perfect. My only complaint is that too much of the cheese oozed out while they were baking - I'm going to work on fixing that. The presenation is beautiful and I would recommend it for dinner parties - I cut them in half so that all the differnt layers show!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I served this to some dinner guests and they absolutely loved it. It was so good-I could make a meal just off of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was sooo delicious!! I could eat it all the time. I loved the crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was wonderful!!! A big hit! I used ham instead of prosciutto and I had to add a little more butter than called for. I also followed someones recommendation and boiled the asparagus a little longer. My spears were pencil thin but I think I could have boiled even a little bit longer. Regardless....it was awesome. I will definitly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We served this dish at our New Years Eve Party...It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States