Asparagus Rolantina Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe as is. Thank you for such a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Even people who dont like asparagus loved this as a side dish with dinner! It was huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I made half with black forest ham and the other half with prosciutto And used panko instead of Italian style breadcrumbs. I will be making this gain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe gets a 'wow' from my fam every time. I only wrap 3 or 4 spears per roll and use a small piece of Swiss on the inside. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fabulous! Although I do admit I changed it a bit. I didn't have any ham so I made only with the swiss. I also cut way down on the breadcrumbs because we watch our carbs (I just sprinkled some crumbs on top). Otherwise, I followed the recipe. This was so good! I will make again with prosciutto or thin deli ham...Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
made this for a dinner with cousins & 3 children...EVERYONE loved it (even the anti-asparagus adult) combined it with Stuffed Chicken Breast, dressing, & Homemade rolls!! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very good. I used sliced ham and steamed the asparagus instead of boiling. Also used a half-slice of cheese but next time will use the whole slice. Not sure about the proportions...I thought the crumbs were maybe a bit too heavy (one-fourth cup per serving). And if you use 3-4 pencil-thin spears of asparagus, for a total of 12-16, not sure that would be a full pound. But whatever, the recipe is easy and looks impressive and tastes very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this with muenster cheese, turkey pastami, less butter, crumbs and parmesan cheese. Was excellent! Then tried it again with balsamic vinegar as someone suggested... did not care for this near as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
a lil salty...use unsalted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States