Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this tonight exactly as written and it was AWESOME. I don't get the folks who can't seem to follow directions and then complain about how it turned out. Recipe clearly calls for TWO pie shells. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
For vegetarian readers: this recipe leans heavily on the bacon for flavor. So, you need to compensate for its omission. In my case, I used half Swiss and half smoked Gouda. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder, spicy mustard and cayenne pepper to the egg mixture. I was short on egg mixture, and had to beat two extra. Perhaps I had small eggs? Whatever the case, excellent base recipe; you can easily swap out ingredients for new quiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Loved this recipe! Did not use bacon as we do not eat meat. Roasted the asparagus with red onion and garlic (per a review on here) for extra flavor to compensate for the lack of bacon. It was delicious. I also substituted about half of the half and half with milk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I halved the recipe for one quiche, used half and half instead of cream and only used 1/2 cup rather than 3/4 cup. I had freshly picked asparagus with lots of water content, so I cut the liquid a bit. Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent! I put ham in instead of bacon since that is what I had. Turned out fine. I chopped it up and fried it a bit while the asparagus was cooking and while I was putting the crust in the quiche pan. I also cut the recipe in half...only wanted one quiche. Will definitely make again when fresh asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fantastic. I used a puff pastry, microvave bacon and shredded monterey jack cheese. Cut the prep time in half. Quick and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Doubled the eggs and added a half cup of milk as did not seem to fill the crusts. Used shredded colby jack cheese and omitted brushing crust with egg white. Good recipe! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was easy to make, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delish! I substituted the asparagus for edamame, and the cheese with 1 cup mexican cheese blend, 1 cup blend of parmesan, asiago, fontina and provolone. I also added a little dill weed. My boys couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polloscaliente
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was great, I made it for French class, and it's pretty good! I didn't think it was gonna work at first with the amount of milk, but hey what do you know a perfect quiche appears like majic. I didn't think my cooking was that good even if I followed a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paxton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States