Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Loved this recipe! Did not use bacon as we do not eat meat. Roasted the asparagus with red onion and garlic (per a review on here) for extra flavor to compensate for the lack of bacon. It was delicious. I also substituted about half of the half and half with milk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I halved the recipe for one quiche, used half and half instead of cream and only used 1/2 cup rather than 3/4 cup. I had freshly picked asparagus with lots of water content, so I cut the liquid a bit. Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Excellent! I put ham in instead of bacon since that is what I had. Turned out fine. I chopped it up and fried it a bit while the asparagus was cooking and while I was putting the crust in the quiche pan. I also cut the recipe in half...only wanted one quiche. Will definitely make again when fresh asparagus is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Fantastic. I used a puff pastry, microvave bacon and shredded monterey jack cheese. Cut the prep time in half. Quick and easy supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Doubled the eggs and added a half cup of milk as did not seem to fill the crusts. Used shredded colby jack cheese and omitted brushing crust with egg white. Good recipe! Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was easy to make, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delish! I substituted the asparagus for edamame, and the cheese with 1 cup mexican cheese blend, 1 cup blend of parmesan, asiago, fontina and provolone. I also added a little dill weed. My boys couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polloscaliente
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was great, I made it for French class, and it's pretty good! I didn't think it was gonna work at first with the amount of milk, but hey what do you know a perfect quiche appears like majic. I didn't think my cooking was that good even if I followed a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paxton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SH0NI
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is very good! Instead of steaming the asparagus I sautéed it with some garlic in the bacon grease after I fried the bacon. Also, I am vegetarian so I split everything (except bacon, I halved that) and I made the second one with mushrooms that I sautéed in garlic butter with the remaining asparagus. I add tarragon to all egg dishes and a bit of cayenne. Only had lactose-free whole milk but it worked fine! Would probably be better with the half-half, though! Thank you for a wonderful Sunday brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good; I saute the asparagus with some garlic in EVOO instead of steaming but thats just taste preference. Switched out swiss for old cheddar as well, again taste preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States