Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good; I saute the asparagus with some garlic in EVOO instead of steaming but thats just taste preference. Switched out swiss for old cheddar as well, again taste preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. Like others, used the bacon grease to sauté the asparagus and also sautéed garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! I added a bit more of nutmeg, but great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this dish exactly as the recipe called for. Looks beautiful and is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
YUM!! And so easy! I have to confess to cheating - used 2 cans of drained asparagus (short on steaming time and I've not had much luck with fresh asparagus - comes out tough and chewy, despite extending the steaming time.) Not normally a fan of swiss cheese, but it goes great in this quiche. Did not do the egg white brush (again - short on time) but this was divine tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My boyfriend made this recipe for brunch. He is inexperienced in the kitchen and the quiche turned out delicious- I definitely recommend it. He used two 9 inch pie crusts and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Didn't use a crust, but everything else was the same. Raves at the family brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful and very easy. Like a lot of people, I made some adjustments. First I roasted the asparagus, a quarter of an onion, clove of garlic and half of a tomato. I cut everything after the roasting process and, sans the tomato, put it in the bottom of the pan prior to adding the egg mixture - in accordance with the recipe. I added the roasted tomato, cut into good sized chunks, on the top the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Also, did not have any bacon on hand so I substituted with prosciutto. Finally, I added just a touch of dried thyme to the egg mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Did a few things 'my' way but loved the recipe! First: we are doing low carb around here so I went crustless :) second: we always cook our bacon in the oven at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes so since we love roasted asparagus and the oven was heated up already I roasted the asparagus for 5 minutes instead of steaming and then cut it into 1/2 inch pieces. Also, as much as I like cream and half 'n half all I had in the house was 2% milk and truly, that worked just fine, evaporated milk would be okay too I bet. Next time I make this I will saute and add finely chopped onions. My daughter would like to see some ham added in with the bacon! Also, I did the whole thing in a pyrex casserole dish instead of pie plates for 38 minutes. Really tasty. Thank you Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not use bacon, but added mushrooms and a bit of spinach. I sauteed the asparagus, mushrooms and spinach in olive oil the night before. I also put it all together in a 9 x 13 glass pan that I lined with 2 pie crusts. I baked it for 25 minutes covered in foil and then baked it another 10 minutes without the foil. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States