Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful and very easy. Like a lot of people, I made some adjustments. First I roasted the asparagus, a quarter of an onion, clove of garlic and half of a tomato. I cut everything after the roasting process and, sans the tomato, put it in the bottom of the pan prior to adding the egg mixture - in accordance with the recipe. I added the roasted tomato, cut into good sized chunks, on the top the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Also, did not have any bacon on hand so I substituted with prosciutto. Finally, I added just a touch of dried thyme to the egg mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Did a few things 'my' way but loved the recipe! First: we are doing low carb around here so I went crustless :) second: we always cook our bacon in the oven at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes so since we love roasted asparagus and the oven was heated up already I roasted the asparagus for 5 minutes instead of steaming and then cut it into 1/2 inch pieces. Also, as much as I like cream and half 'n half all I had in the house was 2% milk and truly, that worked just fine, evaporated milk would be okay too I bet. Next time I make this I will saute and add finely chopped onions. My daughter would like to see some ham added in with the bacon! Also, I did the whole thing in a pyrex casserole dish instead of pie plates for 38 minutes. Really tasty. Thank you Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not use bacon, but added mushrooms and a bit of spinach. I sauteed the asparagus, mushrooms and spinach in olive oil the night before. I also put it all together in a 9 x 13 glass pan that I lined with 2 pie crusts. I baked it for 25 minutes covered in foil and then baked it another 10 minutes without the foil. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of Swiss as I don't like Swiss, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gagacol
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Because my husband is a vegetarian, I substituted halved grape tomatoes for the bacon - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I liked this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
My whole family loves it! I use the already prepared bacon pieces. I also add a small can of chopped mushrooms and some a very small chopped onion or green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was a good recipe but a homemade pie crust would be better. I also added leeks to the filling (sauteed in the bacon grease and drained). I halved the recipe to make one quiche and used 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
OMG, what an excellent quiche! Looked just like the picture and so yummy! I added a little sautéed mushrooms/onions as others suggested, and used a mix of Swiss and Jack/Cheddar blend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe just as it is. It also leaves plenty of room to play with - using different ingredients, etc. I never made a quiche before I made it last night for supper. It went over real big, and this morning there is only one piece left. I didn't have enough Swiss cheese so I finished off with mild brick. Next time I'll be sure to use all sharper Swiss. I also didn't have bacon for it, and I think it would have been better yet with it. I used whole milk because I didn't have half and half (can you tell I didn't plan to make this?). I might have put too many eggs in it - I put 5 eggs plus the yolk from the egg white. I can see not making it with the crust because I really wasn't noticing the crust. Be careful - I think I cooked it too long - about 40 minutes. I really didn't make changes - I modified to keep from going to the store:) Great recipe, and thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States