Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. Like others, used the bacon grease to sauté the asparagus and also sautéed garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! I added a bit more of nutmeg, but great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this dish exactly as the recipe called for. Looks beautiful and is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
YUM!! And so easy! I have to confess to cheating - used 2 cans of drained asparagus (short on steaming time and I've not had much luck with fresh asparagus - comes out tough and chewy, despite extending the steaming time.) Not normally a fan of swiss cheese, but it goes great in this quiche. Did not do the egg white brush (again - short on time) but this was divine tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My boyfriend made this recipe for brunch. He is inexperienced in the kitchen and the quiche turned out delicious- I definitely recommend it. He used two 9 inch pie crusts and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Didn't use a crust, but everything else was the same. Raves at the family brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wonderful and very easy. Like a lot of people, I made some adjustments. First I roasted the asparagus, a quarter of an onion, clove of garlic and half of a tomato. I cut everything after the roasting process and, sans the tomato, put it in the bottom of the pan prior to adding the egg mixture - in accordance with the recipe. I added the roasted tomato, cut into good sized chunks, on the top the last 5-10 minutes of baking. Also, did not have any bacon on hand so I substituted with prosciutto. Finally, I added just a touch of dried thyme to the egg mixture. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Did a few things 'my' way but loved the recipe! First: we are doing low carb around here so I went crustless :) second: we always cook our bacon in the oven at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes so since we love roasted asparagus and the oven was heated up already I roasted the asparagus for 5 minutes instead of steaming and then cut it into 1/2 inch pieces. Also, as much as I like cream and half 'n half all I had in the house was 2% milk and truly, that worked just fine, evaporated milk would be okay too I bet. Next time I make this I will saute and add finely chopped onions. My daughter would like to see some ham added in with the bacon! Also, I did the whole thing in a pyrex casserole dish instead of pie plates for 38 minutes. Really tasty. Thank you Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not use bacon, but added mushrooms and a bit of spinach. I sauteed the asparagus, mushrooms and spinach in olive oil the night before. I also put it all together in a 9 x 13 glass pan that I lined with 2 pie crusts. I baked it for 25 minutes covered in foil and then baked it another 10 minutes without the foil. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of Swiss as I don't like Swiss, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kea027

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States