Asparagus Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was easy to make, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delish! I substituted the asparagus for edamame, and the cheese with 1 cup mexican cheese blend, 1 cup blend of parmesan, asiago, fontina and provolone. I also added a little dill weed. My boys couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by polloscaliente
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was great, I made it for French class, and it's pretty good! I didn't think it was gonna work at first with the amount of milk, but hey what do you know a perfect quiche appears like majic. I didn't think my cooking was that good even if I followed a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paxton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SH0NI
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is very good! Instead of steaming the asparagus I sautéed it with some garlic in the bacon grease after I fried the bacon. Also, I am vegetarian so I split everything (except bacon, I halved that) and I made the second one with mushrooms that I sautéed in garlic butter with the remaining asparagus. I add tarragon to all egg dishes and a bit of cayenne. Only had lactose-free whole milk but it worked fine! Would probably be better with the half-half, though! Thank you for a wonderful Sunday brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good; I saute the asparagus with some garlic in EVOO instead of steaming but thats just taste preference. Switched out swiss for old cheddar as well, again taste preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. Like others, used the bacon grease to sauté the asparagus and also sautéed garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent! I added a bit more of nutmeg, but great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this dish exactly as the recipe called for. Looks beautiful and is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
YUM!! And so easy! I have to confess to cheating - used 2 cans of drained asparagus (short on steaming time and I've not had much luck with fresh asparagus - comes out tough and chewy, despite extending the steaming time.) Not normally a fan of swiss cheese, but it goes great in this quiche. Did not do the egg white brush (again - short on time) but this was divine tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ana
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My boyfriend made this recipe for brunch. He is inexperienced in the kitchen and the quiche turned out delicious- I definitely recommend it. He used two 9 inch pie crusts and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States