Asparagus, Potato, and Onion Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I made it as is except I used sharp cheddar cheese because that it what I had on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this recipe for my dads birthday. I changed it a bit. He likes sausage and prefers Spanish. It worked out great! I added a little bit more of everything. I also added some uncle tonys to spice it up. I needed to feed a lot of people.I also added some swiss cheese. I was worried about is burning so I cooked it covered for 20 mins and then uncovered for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
An excellent recipe. Based on preference I changed a few things. I cut the stalk of asparagus into 1 inch pieces and the tips in 2 inch pieces. I cooked them separately in boiling water stalks -3 minutes, then add tips + 2 more minutes. 3/4 cup onion. For six eggs- 1/4 cup is not enough. My husband said "one of my best dishes"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I'm not sure why people have difficulty with this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of halving the entire thing so I used a 9x9 pan and using egg substitute instead of real eggs. Hubs and I loved it! My asparagus was very thin and tender so it didn't take long to cook with the potatoes, onions and ham. That is possibly a problem for those who have larger stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was delicious. We omitted the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is really, really good. I made it the first time as written and it was delicious. The second time, I cubed the potatoes and let them get pretty well browned, increased the onion to 1/2 cup, and I used only gruyere cheese because that was all I had. OMG! - to die for! I love to serve this with sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda D

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My family really liked this. I used two smallish red potatoes (maybe 5-6 oz each) and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I'm trying my hardest at lowering my carb intake as well as getting in as many healthy ingredients/vegetables I can. Instead of potatoes, I subbed chopped cauliflower. I used half whole eggs/half egg whites, turkey ham and 2% sharp cheddar. Filling breakfast. My family noticed that their was cauliflower in it, but noone said anything. (Mom's just know.) I'd make this again. I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I thought this was delicious. I subbed a few things for what I had on hand, but I don't think it changed the flavor. I used a package of thawed, shredded hash browns for the potatoes and I used 4 eggs (all I had left) and the rest liquid egg whites. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Recipe with lots of flavor. I made 2 changes to this, I omitted the ham because I wanted this for a side dish and I cooked it on the stovetop rather than the oven. It was over 90 degrees and I didn't want to heat the house. My husband who does not like asparagus really enjoyed. Nice to know that this does work on the stovetop too. Thanks Angela for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States