Asparagus Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Absolutely elegant!!! I added parmesan cheese and it was out of this world! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harry Martin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I added ham to make it more entree like. Skipped the lemon zest (didn't have one) and didn't miss it. Sprinkled with cheddar cheese when I took it out of the oven. OMG -- soooo good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harry Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this as a side dish for my Easter Sunday dinner. It was easy and good. I had learned how to make clafouti from Chef John's blog a few years ago. Good video demonstration and easy to replicate at home. This time I used a narrower, taller 2 qt baking dish, and left it in a little longer. The low, wide Le Creuset baking dish works better I think. (Mine was otherwise occupied when I made the asparagus clafouti, so I had to resort to another dish.) This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kentuckyliz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
We like asparagus. This was a nice change from roasted that I usually make. My husband thought it was ok; our friend really liked it. I added sauteed mushrooms, onion and a little garlic. Could not find lemon thyme, but I think it would definitely help with flavor. All and all...it was a nice vairation and looked great. I made in a 2 quart casserole dish which fit fine with the addition of mushrooms and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I am a HUGE Chef John's Fan......I have yet to make one of his recipes that I was not delighted with! I made this dish as a side for an Easter gathering and it was a hit. My husband continues to snack on the leftovers and say's every time you have to make this again. I did make a few adjustments mostly because I wanted to use some broccoli that I had before it went bad and while I was in the fridge, my fresh grated parmesan cheese was calling my name I love cheese so we had asparagus, broccoli and fresh garlic with a bit of parmesan cheese pie and it was perfect. I will try adding mushrooms in my next pie oh the opportunities are endless and of course I will pair with a great glass of wine! Bon Appetite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justannie187
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was not impressed with this and I love asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. And it couldn't have begun to serve 8 - 4 of us would have polished it off if we'd liked it enough. The pie came out dense and it stuck fast to the baking dish in spite of coating the entire thing with olive oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I sauteed an onion & a few cloves of garlic with butter till brown & then added the asparagus & left over shredded chicken. Added pepper, salt & herbs (not too much or it will be too overpowering). Love this dish as it is so easy to make, plus fuss free :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Added red pepper and mushroom at asparagus stage and didn't have milk, but this still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
so good could not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States