Asparagus Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was an easy recipe, but tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I am going to make it again! Personally, I think it needs at least one more egg, but it is simple, turns out nice, tastes delicious. A good vegetarian option for holidays. I used flax milk instead of dairy milk and added a little shredded cheese. Couldn't find fresh thyme, and I think it would have been better than the dried thyme I used. I have tried it with dill and horseradish instead of thyme - very good; and if you want a "crust," just scatter a layer of cornflakes on the greased pan before you place the other ingredients. Really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Will not ever make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This had great flavor, the lemon zest is a nice touch, otherwise might be bland. I added cooked turkey breast and during the last fifteen minutes of cooking added sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I'm sorry but the texture was a little mushy and reminded me of something I ate in childhood because it smelled like milk and eggs. I love Chef John's recipes but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was very quick and easy (and made with ingredients most people have on hand), and my husband and I both enjoyed it. I loved the lemon zest, although he didn't like that part as much. I used 1/3 tsp of dried thyme because I didn't have any fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Not bad but can do with more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I saw this recipe in the first edition of the All Recipes Magazine. It really caught my eye, so I tried it tonight...and...well...meh...it was just okay. Moving on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Absolutely elegant!!! I added parmesan cheese and it was out of this world! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarryLeeMartin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I added ham to make it more entree like. Skipped the lemon zest (didn't have one) and didn't miss it. Sprinkled with cheddar cheese when I took it out of the oven. OMG -- soooo good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States