Asparagus Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was an easy recipe, but tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I am going to make it again! Personally, I think it needs at least one more egg, but it is simple, turns out nice, tastes delicious. A good vegetarian option for holidays. I used flax milk instead of dairy milk and added a little shredded cheese. Couldn't find fresh thyme, and I think it would have been better than the dried thyme I used. I have tried it with dill and horseradish instead of thyme - very good; and if you want a "crust," just scatter a layer of cornflakes on the greased pan before you place the other ingredients. Really excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Will not ever make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mflo
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This had great flavor, the lemon zest is a nice touch, otherwise might be bland. I added cooked turkey breast and during the last fifteen minutes of cooking added sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I'm sorry but the texture was a little mushy and reminded me of something I ate in childhood because it smelled like milk and eggs. I love Chef John's recipes but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This was very quick and easy (and made with ingredients most people have on hand), and my husband and I both enjoyed it. I loved the lemon zest, although he didn't like that part as much. I used 1/3 tsp of dried thyme because I didn't have any fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Not bad but can do with more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I saw this recipe in the first edition of the All Recipes Magazine. It really caught my eye, so I tried it tonight...and...well...meh...it was just okay. Moving on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Absolutely elegant!!! I added parmesan cheese and it was out of this world! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarryLeeMartin
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I added ham to make it more entree like. Skipped the lemon zest (didn't have one) and didn't miss it. Sprinkled with cheddar cheese when I took it out of the oven. OMG -- soooo good! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States