Asparagus Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe the only change I made was that since I don't use salt I used Mrs. Dash garlic seasoning on it. Will make again. Oh and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe - a different take on asparagus. I bought canned or frozen asparagus before, and will never do that again since I tried this recipe with fresh. There is no comparison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Really yummy and super easy! I will reduce the amount of salt next time...the parm. chz is pretty salty by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Cooked this recipe as is. Tasty results, but wish we had used shredded Parmesan instead of grated Parmesan cheese (i.e., Kraft in the plastic can). The grated stuff was fine, but it would've been better with shredded. Note: the recipe calls for a LOT more cheese than necessary. We should've eyeballed it. Also, it definitely didn't need so much butter/oil - would've cooked just as well with less. Other than that, this was really good and it was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious! I love asparagus but my 5 year old doesn't. He loved it made this way! I did add 1 small clove garlic pressed about 5 minutes before I took them off the heat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
great recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekota5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe although I used less oil than called for. Taste was great and adding garlic and onion really won me over. This will be added to regular rotation of side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Too much oil even drained. Cheese is ok but a bit heavy for asparagus. On the upside my "garbage disposal" (hubby) loved it :) Would be good with a touch of lemon juice and/or almond slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulovebnzs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States